Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Delicious breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Besides the comfort facilities and kind staff, the dining room and food quality made me want to stay during the morning time there with no hesitation to start my tourist plans later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently situated bijou hotel in Bologna

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Its position, its size, its tranquillity, its décor, its overall friendliness.
Cons: Our room smelled of cigarettes on arrival.
Location: A comfortable walk from the station.
We've been there before, just after the earthquake of 2012.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Comfortable hotel in good position

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel suited us in every way. It was in a very quiet position but an easy walk to the centre. Room and bathroom spotlessly clean with very comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Hotel in need of a revamp

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff were very nice, breakfast great and hotel located next to train station, however the rooms let the hotel down. The first room we got was unacceptable due to its smell and the helpful staff let us view another couple till we got one which wasnt as bad. The hotel just needs an upgrade as it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful and full of character

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: staff breakfast value for money peaceful
Cons: decor is possibly a bit quirky for some of the rooms, not everyones taste
Location: near the station, easy to find, near a convenience store
stayed for 3 nights. Short walk from the station. 20 min to the main square. wonderful tasty breakfast and staff were really welcoming. we even had a balcony where we could have a nice evening Proscecco. what we liked most was the character of the hotel, which made a lovely difference from the chains we are used to in the uk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel very helpful staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Good hotel close to railway station and 15 minutes walk to the centre of Bologna. Excellent breakfast included. Staff very helpful. Good restaurants close by if you don't wish to walk too far/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Delightful hotel close to the city centre

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location: La Corte dei Ghiottoni on Via Jacopo della Quercia - an excellent restaurant just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
This is a small hotel, with lots of character, close to the city centre. The airport bus stops at the main railway station, and this is an easy 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is is a quiet side street and around twenty minutes from the city centre. It is an easy, and interesting walk. The staff in the hotel are all lovely - friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the shower was excellent. The buffet breakfast is typically Italian. Fresh espresso and cappuccino available on request. There is a small spa and gym to the rear of the hotel. We didn't have time to make use of these facilities, but they looked clean and well maintained. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It is great value for money and I would gladly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Quirky hotel close to train station and centre

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fantastic hotel with great staff and close to all Bologna has to offer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Close to train station but not 4 star

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location to the train station, bus stops and complimentary breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Brighter and more lights in the room. A table would be good. A soap dish in the shower. More electronic outlets.
The hotel is in a quiet location that's close to the train station within walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's certainly not a 4 star hotel that comes with 4 star quality or amenities. Using U.S. standards, it's more like a 2.5 to 3 star hotel. The room is small and dark. The lights are odd with 2 light bulbs mounted on the wall and a cloth covering. I had to remove a covering to see well. With only 3 lights in the room, it's dark at night. There isn't sufficient electronic outlets either. The shower is nice but there's no soup dish or anything to hold soap nor shampoo. However, the outside patio is nice and private. The breakfast offering is pretty good, enough to get your day started in the right way. The hotel is close to public bus stops to take you into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Great location from airport and train station

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great short break, everything ran smoothly- hotel, food, staff were all great, clean rooms and excellent power shower. Fab location to train station, airport and easy walk to centre of Bologna. Visited Venice on the train, excellent day out, trains are great- husband visited the Ducati factory for a tour, also great! To sum up, could not fault anything - great break and weather was wonderful x