Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great hotel in a great location. The room wasn't large, however my trip was a solo trip so the size of the room was perfect for one person. If you need more space go outside, explore & don't come back until you're dead tired 🙂. The staff was very helpful & pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Fantastically convenient.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The convenience and staff
Cons: Pillows very hard and rooms too warm. If there is no air con. A fan needs to be provided in the room
Location: The market is across the road and is fantastic for shoes and clothes. Don't be put off by the appearance of a jumble sale. There are bargains .
The hotel is convenient for historic centre and also the fantastic Friday and Saturday market. The staff were excellent and able to get a wheelchair with one day's notice and a small fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Rooms at front of hotel suffer from some traffic noise. We moved to a room at the back
A very nice hotel, well located for our purposes mid way between the city centre and the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for visiting the city sights.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Everything, the room was comfortable, breakfast was generous and very good quality, staff were friendly and the location was perfect
Cons: Nothing. It was a great stay.
Location: Bologna is a medieval city with plenty to see within walking distance.Take a city walking tour to get your bearings. also take a train to Ravenna.
My friend and I were visiting bologna for the first time and this hotel was perfectly positioned , only 10 mins walk to the main centre. We had single rooms which were spacious, comfortable and well positioned and quiet. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english. Breakfast was abundant , offering a great choice. I would certainly use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The location is convenient close to the train station and also to the city centre. I had a Superior Double room with kingsize bed (two single beds on rolls so they sometimes moved apart!). The room had an additional small couch but no desk and chair, so not great if you travel for business and need to work from your hotel room. You can use the gym and spa of a partner hotel 5 min away from the hotel. On check out day early morning I asked friendly if I could check out 1 hour later (1pm instead of 12 as I had a train at 1:30). The friendly lady at the reception had to ask her manager who just very briefly said 'no' without explanation and without asking for my room number to see if the room was needed. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The Hotel is ideally placed to explore the city. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent, the coffee was the best throughout our trip. The room was a little tired in terms of décor but was spotless throughout our stay and was a good size. The hotel is comfortable and well maintained with small helpful touches with toiletries. The later check out of noon is great to fit in with flights and storing luggage was easy. I would recommend the hotel as an ideal place form which to explore this wonderful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Refer to the section before this one
Cons: The only major issue was our room had no climate control and the room was uncomfortably hot during the mid day.
Location: Excellent location to the city center.
The hotel was excellently located in reference to the city center. The staff was very helpful. The bus from the airport stops almost in front of the hotel. Breakfast was outstanding, hot and cold assortment of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very nice place, comfortable and great staff. Beautiful rooms, breakfast ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel near city centre

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Convenient for a sight seeing in Bologna. Closer to the central station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bologna

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The cleaning staff came in when we were dressing and would not leave. The beds were terrible and cigarette smoke was a constant smell in the room and hotel.