Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent helpful staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. very helpful staff on reception. Good breakfast - and they brought milk with the tea pot.
Cons: The heating was switched on during our stay and the room was very hot. Despite the hotel sending someone to check out the room it did not seem to be able to be adjusted.
Location: Excellent location for restaurants - in Via Righe we were spoilt for choice. Also very convenient for local COOP for supplies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Good location and hospitality

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is ideal to me as it takes 10 minute-walk to the bother the center of the city and railway station.
Guest room is clean and decorated with Italian taste. The room facility is not very modern, but enough. Also, this hotel offers good service, which made me stay in comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overhovedet ingen information ved check-in!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Central beliggenhed!
Selvom der stod 5 personer ved check-in, var betjeningen meget kølig, og der blev overhovedet ikke informeret om noget: hverken om hotellets faciliteter, om morgenmad var inkluderet, om byen eller om evt. udflugtsmuligheder!!! Enkeltværelse var ekstremt lille!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful large room not too far from anyplace. Spacious breakfast area and garden. An assortment of appetizers were set out at the bar in the evening. We kept the windows open because the room was hot so that made it a little noisy. Overall a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Tolle Hilfe von der Rezeption. Leider sehr laute Umgebungsgeräusche, da Hotel auf einer großen Kreuzung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, Kent

A great hotel for visiting Bologna

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: All the main sights of Bologna are within 10 minutes walk; as are a number of excellent restaurants.
The hotel is centrally located for visiting the city - being in one of the main shopping streets - or for travelling further afield (it is only 5 minutes from the Rail Station). The rooms are a good size and comfortable; the breakfast was very good and the staff pleasant and helpful. The one downside is the traffic noise; but given the location of the hotel, this is inevitable (so it is a matter of compromise between location and noise).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Slitet hotell med bra läge

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Bra läge med promenadavstånd till due torri och sevärdheterna runt omkring.
Stora rum. Wi-fi funkar ganska bra, men är inte särskilt snabbt. Frukostbuffén är inte omfattande men det som finns är ok. Korrekt och inte direkt översvallande personal, så som det ofta är i Italien.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Gut isoliert trotz Hauptstraße.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Frühstücksbuffet sehr vielseitig und schön präsentiert. Doch ziemlich viel Abfall, da vieles in kleinen Behältnissen und extra verpackt.
Cons: Wir hatten Zimmer im 1. Stock leider dadurch etwas dunkel , könnte u.U. etwas besser ausgeleuchtet sein. Nach Zimmer in den oberen Stockwerken fragen!
Location: Liegt sehr zentral - 10 min zum Bahnhof und auch zum Piazza Maggiore. In der Nähe viele verschiedene Restaurants unterschiedlicher Preisklasse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great way to end a holiday

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Friendly greeting followed by room upgrade was a great way to start our stay. Throughout the four_night stay all staff were very friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff did a fine job and we felt completely at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Over the years I've stayed at this hotel many times . It was a great place to stay 10 years ago . The problem is it's never ever been updated . The wifi was terrible , the room had a musty scent and overall its very simply a two star hotel with a great location