Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and centrally located.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The location and that it was very nice.
Cons: Met my needs.
Location: Close to train station and city center but I didn't go to do things so I mostly stayed in the room or left to be with friends.
Met my needs in being very close to train station and city center. Very nice and clean. Quiet room (inside window) for my relaxing naps as I went to rest and not be a tourist. Nice heavy windows to block out the sunlight. Just an overall good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneve

Assez bien placé dans le centre de Bologne

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: La proximité avec le centre-ville.
Cons: Un peu sombre.
Location: Pas très loin du centre-ville vous accédez facilement en10 mn a Piazza Maggiore.
Un peu vétuste. Les salons auraient besoin d'un rafraîchissement . Mais dans l'ensemble les prestations sont correctes. Un détail la télévision ne fonctionnait pas bien dans la chambre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel perfectly located

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Central location. the breakfasts and helpful staff.
Cons: Te hot water system needs improvement. I hate cold showers!
Location: Central location with all attractions and translation within easy walking distance. Historic Bologna is quite small and very easy to navigate on foot
Well located hotel within walking distance of all the main attractions and the train station. Bus stops outside too. The room was well furnished and comfortable, although the pillows were too hard for my taste. Breakfasts were very good. There was a bar. situated above the smoking area so one could smell smoke in the bar at times The reception staff were very helpful. Quick check in and check out. Only negatives were that the carpets were a little worn and sometimes there was no hot water. One shower was lukewarm at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Ubicacion muy centrica

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: La habitación amplia, los desayunos muy completos, la ubicación ideal, limpieza, etc
Cons: La iluminación de la habitación se podría mejorar, pues era muy oscura y dificultaba si querias leer por la noche.
Location: La ubicación muy céntrica, esta cerca de todo,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Städtetripp Bologna

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nähe zur Altstadt.
Cons: Bei Abreise muss noch Tax bezahlt werden, pro Tag 4.-€, wofür? 1Stunde vor Ende der Früstückszeit wurde nichts mehr auf dem Büfett nachgeleg?
Location: Zentrale Lage für Städtetripp.
Sehr zentral gelegen, perfekter Ausgangspunkt für Städtetripp. Nachteil, sehr laut zur Straße, wir reisen immer mit Ohrstöpsel, in diesem Hotel unbedingt notwendig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkshirw

lovely

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby and ten minute walk to the lovely square. Only bad thing was my husband was pick pocketed and lost 100 euro's
Hotel was lovely, all the staff were wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and served until 11.00am which is great when you are away and want a little lye in. The bar area was lovely also the bar manager. I wish the bar had been open earlier as would have been nice to have a cold beer outside in the courtyard as the weather was nice and sunny when we were there. I think it would have also been a good idea to do evening meals as I think this would go down a treat. Definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent helpful staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. very helpful staff on reception. Good breakfast - and they brought milk with the tea pot.
Cons: The heating was switched on during our stay and the room was very hot. Despite the hotel sending someone to check out the room it did not seem to be able to be adjusted.
Location: Excellent location for restaurants - in Via Righe we were spoilt for choice. Also very convenient for local COOP for supplies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Good location and hospitality

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is ideal to me as it takes 10 minute-walk to the bother the center of the city and railway station.
Guest room is clean and decorated with Italian taste. The room facility is not very modern, but enough. Also, this hotel offers good service, which made me stay in comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overhovedet ingen information ved check-in!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Central beliggenhed!
Selvom der stod 5 personer ved check-in, var betjeningen meget kølig, og der blev overhovedet ikke informeret om noget: hverken om hotellets faciliteter, om morgenmad var inkluderet, om byen eller om evt. udflugtsmuligheder!!! Enkeltværelse var ekstremt lille!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful large room not too far from anyplace. Spacious breakfast area and garden. An assortment of appetizers were set out at the bar in the evening. We kept the windows open because the room was hot so that made it a little noisy. Overall a wonderful stay.