Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good city centre hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, large room.
Cons: The bar is on a mezzanine floor where no one goes except for breakfast. Its presence and the aperitivo buffet it offers are not publicised in any way.
Location: Everything is close by.
Hotel has central location on busy street but as our room was at the back it was very quiet. It is close to the train and bus stations, shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was fine but not exceptional, and the breakfast staff were a little offhand at times. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We had booked a de luxe room which was very spacious and comfortable. One gripe - our room had no hotel services folder so we never found out when they stopped serving breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Fabulous in every way!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Staff adorable. Breakfast varied, fabulous, and everything available right up till 11 am. Hotel lovation brilliant. Room completely spotless. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Clean and tastefully decorated public areas. Walk to everything. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location in the city

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Handy hotel, has a garage should you be driving. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From NW England

Decent hotel very well situated and good breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Position, cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: Could make more of the small outside area.
Location: On a long shopping street - clothes shops, cafes, restaurants. 1/4 hour/ 20 mins to most museums, market, cathedral, unversity, bus to S Luce.
Perfect position for us being between main tourist area and station. Less than 10 mins walk from the station. Tourist area is 1/4 hour promenade along the collonaded upmarket shopping street. Good-sized room had relatively quiet air conditioning, a little bit of traffic noise but not too much. Comfortakle bed and excellent breakfast. Bizzarly there was a bedside table on one side of the bed but not the other. Lots of eating places nearby for light or more substantial sustenance. No pool and garden/outside area wasn't very special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ansbach, Germany

Luxurious city life hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Overall impressive hotel. Being greeted at the parking garage, having a bellhop take care of our luggage, and being welcomed by the reception definitely influenced my 5 star rating automatically. The room was spacious with everything working. Bathroom was big enough for 2 people to be in it at the same time comfortably. The bed was clean, made, and very comfortable to sleep in. There is a mini bar, (I avoid personally), nothing against the hotel. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Had everything there, to include coffee service by the waiter. Everything was made fresh, tasted amazing, and we were left fulfilled for the morning. The hotel is on the main strip for shopping, and fir restaurants. We did not make it to the hotel restaurant unfortunately due to not planning it (which looked amazing by the way). The hotel room view consisted of the strip below us, and was central in Bologna. Overall, awesome luxury city hotel, great staff, food, room, location, parking service, and the experience. We look forward to staying here again. If you are a car fan (like myself), the Ferrari museum/Push start, (Ferrari rental/souvenir shop), is in Maranello, only about an hour away from the hotel due West.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and secure parking.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This hotel I am sure was very grand in its day but now although very clean a bit shabby however still had the grand chandeliers and soft furnishings. Excellent value for money and superb breakfast. The staff very efficient. Because everything about this hotel was good except for the shabby state of some of the furnishings would definitely stay again and will highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Very nice hotel . Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very nice hotel with clean room and great location . Breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very comfortable to stay; convenient, nice people & fabulous hot breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Qc, Canada

Bel hôtel, très bien situé, agréable, central.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hôtel bien situé, près de tout et de la gare. Déjeuner agréable et complet, chambre propre et claire, salle de bain confortable etc.