Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the money. Very clean and modern. Friendly staff. A little far from Centro to get there on foot.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Napier NZ

Good Value

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good cheap accommodation. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by John from Chicago

Delightful, affordable and cute.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and helpful staff, comfortable room, and we found special care taken throughout the hotel. It was clean, cute and very inviting. We will certainly stay here the next time we come to Bologna.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short get away which was fantastic value for money at the Hotel Maggiore
3 out of 5
by Mustaq

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bad location due to all night I hear ambulance noise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very cordial and helpful. Perfect location, close to the airport and ideal for people with a car as just outside the city but still close enough the get the buss into the centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a decent hotel near the airport for our morning flight. The hotel was simple, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was great. Only complaint was that we had booked the room for 2 adults and 2 children. The children's beds were not made up for us, so we had to go request sheets and blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Nice blend of familiar with European.
Cons: I would have liked a firmer bed
Location: quick trip on the bus to the historic centre of Bologna and easy access to airport
We stayed at this hotel to stream line travel arrangements for a two week vacation in Europe. Staff were helpful and friendly. Very good value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Clean,tidy,breakfast was good and plentyful.
Cons: Security cameras do not work.
Location: Nice places to eat.
Used the hotel before as a stop over before traveling to final holiday stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Nice hotel. I stayed there twice recently in the same week. Different rooms on different floors. But unfortunately the Wi-Fi in each room was very poor.