Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean and good location
Cons: Bathrooms were outdated
Location: Retail shops, cafes, restuarants
This hotel is in a great location at the heart of the Historic Centre. It is situated off on a small quiet street right off a plenty of retail shops. Overall hotel was comfortable and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Køge

Dejligt hotel, ligger lige i centrum

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Det lå centralt.
Cons: Nej !
Location: Beliggenheden helt i top.
Helf fantastisk, rigtig dejlig by med masser af sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flott beliggenhet

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Ligger midt i sentrum av Bologna, kun noen få skritt fra hovedgaten. Vi var familie på 4 som hadde familierom, og det var meget romslig og hadde stort fint bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We stayed here for 2 nights before moving on to rimini. The first day we explored bologna city, kind of walked around in circles, but found nice places to eat and drink. The second day we went to the Ferrari museums (the point of the stay). The hotel staff were very nice, helped us with train times and nice places to eat. I would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location, modern and comfortable.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, professional staff.
Cons: Light bulb was out when we first checked into the room.
Location: City center is nearby. It should be noted that some restaurants will falsely claim their line is down for credit cards. Insist you have no cash.
Halfway between the train and city center. Not a hotel to linger in, and breakfast is ok, nothing special. Staff makes very good restaurant recommendations? Watch out for the local pickpocket that goes up and down via indepenzia. She is around 5 foot 2 long dark hair and will pretend to ask for a cigarette. She targets Asian men!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Hotel agradável com ótima localização

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Gostei do atendimento, o quarto é pequeno mas acredito ser padrão, bom café da manhã e principalmente é bem perto tanto da estação ferroviária assim como da piazza Maggiore ponto principal da cidade. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great location, great facilities!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Only spent a night here, but it's a 10 minute walk from the train station and a few minutes from the major sites in Bologna. They were very nice and the room was clean and modern. Great value for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, had good cable, a fridge, a big bathroom...but
Cons: The problem was the noise. It wasn't from being unlucky with our neighbours, either.
A lovely hote with nice rooms and a great locationl. If only the doors blocked the noise, I would stay here again. But night after night of hearing every noise from the entire floor and the lobby, it started to feel more like a youth hostel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel but pretty basic.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nice bed
Cons: Better selection for breakfast. I am coeliac and I had a very poor choice for breakfast.
Location: Very well placed for sightseeing and shopping.
OK for a weekend. Room clean and bed fine. Shower drain was blocked risking flooding the bathroom and the drains smell pretty terrible. Breakfast was nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from De Meern

Centraal gelegen hotel in studentenstad Bologna

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: De moderne sfeer van het hotel en de netheid van de kamers.
Cons: Geen persoonlijke spullen weggooien van de gasten!
Location: Alle bezienswaardigheden zijn op loopafstand van het hotel. Slenter door de smalle straatjes onder de vele bogen en ga kijken in de studentenwijk!
Hotel Metropolitan is een centraal gelegen ***hotel, in een zijstraat van de Via Ipendenza, waar vanuit alles te voet te bekijken is. Het hotel is strak, modern ingericht en heeft voor Italiaanse begrippen een uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet in een mooie ontbijtzaal met leuk binnenplaatsje. De kamer heeft een goed bed en een mooie design badkamer. Het enige nadeel was dat de schoonmaakster persoonlijke toiletspullen weggooit, als zij denkt dat het weg kan! Dat is ter beoordeling van de gasten zelf! Vraag misschien ook een kamer aan de achterkant, wij zaten aan de voorkant en op de hoek zitten 2 barretjes, die 's avonds natuurlijk doorgaan tot ongeveer 24.00 uur. Dan verzoekt het personeel wel de gasten heel netjes naar binnen te gaan. Wandel vanuit het hotel zo de stad in en bezoek de vele leuke pleintjes en gezellige terrasjes. In de omgeving zitten genoeg echte Italiaanse restaurantjes. Vanuit het hotel kun je ook fietsen huren om ook de buitenwijken van de stad te bekijken, een rondje om de stadsmuur met de vele stadspoorten te bezichtigen of om een bezoek te brengen aan de San Luca basiliek net buiten de stad. Zet je fiets dan onderaan het begin van de 666 bogen naar boven (waar je wel minimaal 35 minuten mee bezig bent)! De receptionist kan deze fietsen voor je regelen en ze worden bij het hotel afgeleverd en ook weer opgehaald. Bologna is echt een aanrader; een leuke, minder toeristische stedentrip, waar je in 3 dagen het Italiaanse stadsleven kunt ervaren!