Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Stayed in Metorpolitan for 4 nights. Highly recommend this hotel. Excellent location, super clean and modern room, with more than enough space. Excellent location! Would stay in this hotel again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good location but old rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The location is central and the staff are nice but our room was not of the modern variety as featured on the website. I asked the front desk about it and they insisted the rooms were re-done every 10 years which really didn't address my concern. Our standard room had a lovely patio and the bed WAS comfortable but the room was not as expected and I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the city centre

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excellent hotel, with friendly staff and very well kept, modern and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Bologna - exercise for your legs and your stomach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel with great staff. Superb location and facilities such as the roof terrace. Excellent and varied breakfast.
Location: Get yourself to the tourist office in Piazza Maggiore and absorb all the possibilities. A Bologna Card gives access to the many sites plus other stuff
A city to suit all tastes. History, food, shops, music and atmosphere. Great hotel location right in the centre of Bologna - easy access to the sites and the many, many restaurants. Plenty to do and see but if you wish to venture further afield then there are easy train journeys to surrounding places such as Verona, Modena and Ravenna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

muy buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: Instalaciones
Location: Principales monumentos y plazas, perderse por las calles del antiguo Ghetto de Bologna vale mucho la pena
El hotel tiene una muy buena ubicacion, muy centrico. Si traes coche es un poco complicado llegar, debes de dejar el coche en un estacionamiento a unas 3 cuadras. Costo beneficio esta muy bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Pleasant hotel, walking distance to train, sightse

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Exceptionally pleasant and helpful staff. Especially appreciated magnifying mirror in bathroom! Very comfortable bed and pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel. Rooms very small and difficult

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Excellent location, central within easy walking to main square
Pleasant, nice staff. Can't comment on breakfast as not taken
4 out of 5
by Mats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Damien from Melbourne

A very nice stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel in central Bologna. We found it to be very central and close to the shopping and restaurant strips, plus is was close and convenient from the train station. The hotel itself was clean and our room was very spacious. We found the staff friendly and I'd particularly like to mention the girls who prepared breakfast in the mornings for the friendliness.
5 out of 5
by E Thomas from Michigan

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Very helpful hotel staff