Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
beds were small and close together. very clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location in city centre

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel is well located in central Bologna. Short walk from the station. Hotel is pretty, bright and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very pleasant but the room layout meant that it was rather cramped. Still preferable than trying to find a breakfast cafe on a busy weekend morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. It does the job, and is modern and up to date. Room 308 was a bit noisy. We could hear our neighbors including a baby at night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and newly renovated hotel in super location near main shopping street. Walking to all historical sites and plenty of local food and cafes. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the wall was super thin that I could hear everything from other rooms, even when their phone vibrated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Old City

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly hotel,well placed for a city break in Bologna. Rooms clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great service, but bad design = a not great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Service was great, lovely roof deck, and location was good (but our window did open up to a noisy street).
Cons: Bathrooms, crazy lighting options, noise from street.
Location: Shopping, eating, landmarks all in good distance.
Liked this hotel for the service, location, and overall amenities. Staff went out of their way to take care of us and make us feel at home. But it like some of the design decisions were more about looking good than working well, particularly in the bathroom. A little more context: - Bathroom sinks are virtually unusable since they are only 3 inches deep so water splashes everywhere and I hit my head on the hardware while washing my face. - Shower was one of the worst I've used - not a rain shower, but strong jets hitting you from the ceiling. Good experience overall, but would not stay there again unless the bathrooms are updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in Bologna

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in the middle of Bologna close to restaurants and the main square. Hotel itself was quite noisy as you can hear guests in the corridor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing! Breakfast was great. Service was good, just don't move tables closer to each other in dining area. They will stop you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish stay in central Bologna

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay separated by 5 years. Lovely hotel and location. Worth splashing out for a room/suite in Olive Courtyard