Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

disappointing small room

Posted May 21, 2017
The location was ok near to train station. It a bit far from piazzette maggiore if u want to eat there every night. Room was deceptively smaller than the one we saw at the website. Below is a café/bar which is noisy but thank goodness it stops after 12 pm. Most disappointing was the small window we have in the room which looks out to the stairway of the shop Zara where we have no privacy. However the staff were generally friendly esp this Filipino lady who works really hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Hmetro, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you for finding the time to share your stay experience. We will keep big consideration of your words to try to improve ourselves. A warm greeting from all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Wonderful staff very friendly and helpful would stay there over and over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Hmetro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion shared with the other travelled. Looking forward to see you again in Bologna,we send kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Modern Boutique Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Beautiful, design, modern boutique hotel on a quiet street off of Via Independenza, with well-appointed comfortable rooms, a gourmet buffet breakfast and a lovely roof-top terrace with great views. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. We couldn't have asked for more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Hmetro, Hotel Management
Dear Marta, it's a very pleasure for us reading your beautiful words. We hope to see you again in Bologna soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Nice hotel everything within walking distance.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The oriental decor and layout, the position and the roof terrace.
Cons: Bedroom needs a little renovation.
Location: Location is perfect, quiet but in the heart of everything. The food walking tour is a must, it was fabulous - dont eat too much before you go!
This hotel is a real find. It is within easy reach of all the sights and shopping areas in a quiet steeet just off the main shopping area. We had a room for 3 which is in need of a little renovation but it was quiet, clean and comfortable. the rest of the hotel was beautiful! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The roof terrace is a real bonus - a lovely way to spend an hour or so having a drink at the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Hmetro, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, thank you for finding the time to share your stay experience with other travellers. We are happy that you enjoyed our service and our location. Looking forward to see you again in Bologna, I send a warm greeting from all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemlin

Enjoy 5th floor bar

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Conveniently placed off Via Independece 10 min walk under colonnades passing high quality shops. Warm welcome from reception staff, help with booking walking food tour and recommending and booking for dinner at Dan Pietro restaurant. ( v popular restaurant, need to book) Breakfast buffet out of this world and lovely breakfast staff. Shame about the graffiti over the buildings on approach to the hotel coming from the station.
5 out of 5
by stéphanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location good. However, very thin wal & flooring. One can hear footsteps on upper floor clearly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
beds were small and close together. very clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location in city centre

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel is well located in central Bologna. Short walk from the station. Hotel is pretty, bright and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very pleasant but the room layout meant that it was rather cramped. Still preferable than trying to find a breakfast cafe on a busy weekend morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. It does the job, and is modern and up to date. Room 308 was a bit noisy. We could hear our neighbors including a baby at night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great!