Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location Location Location and the Croisiants
Cons: The decor needs refreshed significantly.
Location: City centre very close. Some very nice restaurants very close to.
If you are looking for a inexpensive hotel right in the centre of Bologna than this the right choice. Its clean the staff are very helpful. Breakfast was fine with the lovely croissants being exceptionally good. The decor and fittings have a faded charm. Very creaky floorboards and overall slightly quirky which i enjoyed. From the reviews it gets very hot in summer. We visited in November so being too hot was not a problem. Very nice restaurant right round the corner from the hotel. If your looking for more/modern higher standard accomodation in Bologna you will need to look at the Marriott etc by the train station and be prepared to bus it or hike into the city centre. We had a great visit. I think when i come back to Bologna i will just have to be prepared to pay more for the city centre location. Ciao
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chepstow,wales

ideal for 3 night stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: quiet location but only yards from main square.
Cons: needs a bit of tarting up but nothing untoward at all.
Location: excellent location and all historic sights,cafes and shops within a few minutes.
room was warm,airy,clean.excellent views over rooftops.quiet street within easy access to all of historic bologna. excellent base with easy 15 minute stroll to bus and railway station.easy by train to ravenna and rimini.breakfast was hot and a good choice of fare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

overall poor.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Good location. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of interest nearby, art, architecture and culture
Hotel room had broken toilet seat and shower head on arrival. Toilet fitted with new seat and cover after one day but did not fit properly. Shower not mended. Food ran out at breakfast an hour before timed breakfast finish. No heating in hotel with weather unseasonably wet and cold. Asked hotel staff to turn heating on but refused request Hotel furniture grubby and carpets stained. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't too happy with our stay. Won't be returning to this hotel. Faculties are very old and it's overpriced for what it offers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
City tax 5€ Per person!!! For three star hotel too much!!!!!!!! Rooms were vey dusty!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

recommend for great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: the only thing we liked about this place is LOCATION!!!
Cons: breakfast, cleanliness, room service added , english speaking channels is a MUST !!
Location: location is in walking distance to everything . great restaurants around to eat.
5 stars for great location !!! but there are no room service , non working fridge in the room,no english speaking channels,bathrooms are not clean after room cleaning, staff is OK, breakfast we had soooo much better before in other 3 stars hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but no AC

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Very good location
Cons: This hotel needs to install air conditioning.
Location: Good restaurants next to it
Our room on 4th floor was unbearably hot at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englad

Hotel central

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Private car arrived 40 mins late to take us to the hotel . Hotel looked good on the outside although inside was another story in need of a good clean . No air conditioning in any rooms although it states there is and the receptionist could look at another job role, very unhelpful.
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Raymond from Fort Lauderdale

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the service was excellent. The shower curtain did not basically exit. The window shade was broken so I had to manover a system to keep the light out. I believe the price is right for the room.