Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perugia

Hotel centrale, pulito, grazioso con personale mol

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Esperienza molto positiva. Albergo situato nel centro pedonale di Bologna a pochi minuti a piedi da Piazza Maggiore. Personale di una gentilezza assoluta e sempre disponibile per fornire aiuto su tutto. Lo consiglio vivamente, ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Centro storicoに近い

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: 清潔さ、部屋の広さ、従業員のフレンドリーさ。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: 早朝にジョギングをしましたが、朝はクルマも人も少なく、とても快適でした。
メインソトリート、広場にも近く買い物・観光に便利。 かつ路地に少し入ったとこなので、音や環境はgood。 目の前にBARがあり、オヤジは一見とっつきにくいが根は良さそうな人なので、コンビに代わりによく飲み物を買いました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny, usa

Nice hotel close to historical centre

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pro: very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, Con: small room, not very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellente adresse

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé, au calme, excellent accueil
4 out of 5
by Wagner from Rio de Janeiro

Bom Custo-Beneficio

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel localizado na região central. Tipico hotel da região. O estacionamento fica a 20 metros do hotel, pago, assim como os demais.
4 out of 5
by Jon from San Diego, CA

A pleasant surprise, both hotel and city

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a gamble that paid off. We began our trip to Europe in Bologna intentionally as it was smaller and more manageable. It turned out to be a gem. And this hotel contributed to that immensely. Very fast check-in and out, very courteous, wonderful location. It is walking distance from the train station, but can be a bit difficult to find as it is on a smaller back street. Our cab from the airport zipped us right there. Be sure to look right around the corner, where there are many dining options, some that turned out to be the best of our entire journey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute option.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
PROS: friendly staff, good location CONS: bad breakfast, bad wifi connection, slow staff, uncomfortable bed, simple/tacky room decoration
5 out of 5
by charles from Boulder, CO

Staff service is above and beyond.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great property, but the gal who checked us in at the front desk was really one of the friendliest and most helpful people we met. Absolutely awesome restaurant choice and just a great smile and you could tell she loved to help people. Breakfast was also top shelf with fresh fruit, eggs, and a great Espresso bar with drinks made to order! Good location as it's easy Taxi ride from Train station or airport, and easy walk into the main city and it's beautiful Portico's. Would definitely repeat!
4 out of 5
by paul from Liverpool

Fantastic staff!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hosts - lovely welcoming people. Hotel was great, perfect position to explore Bologna - wonderful city
4 out of 5
by Arnold from Dubai

Not Just Another Day In Paradise

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The fact that we know each of the staff that attended to is by name is proof that we had preferential and personalized treatment. This was by far the friendliest hotel staff we had experienced in Europe. The ever accommodating front desk went out of their way to assist us with every little request - travel, trattoria recommendations, etc. While the back lane might seem dingy, it also means that it's quieter at night while remaining steps away from the main street. Breakfast was simple but substantial and always refilled. Ah! The coffee! It was simply magnifico. Really made my day, everyday. Thanks Marisa, Monica, Sofia and Lisa - it was indeed paradise.