Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great service!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great time (4 nights)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good for the price, 24 hours concierge service, reasonably comfortable. A little busy at breakfast, but didn't have to wait long for a table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relaxed hotel, centrally located.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The room furnishing. The balcony overlooking the central courtyard. The friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing of any significance.
Location: Located at the very eastern edge of the historic centre the hotel was still within walking distance of the main cultural and historic attractions.
A quiet, relaxed hotel within easy walking distance of the main historic and cultural sites in the centre of Bologna. Friendly and helpful staff..Well furnished room with a balcony overlooking the central courtyard. The continental breakfast included in the price of the room was simple but delicious and provided a fine start to each day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel, but clean. Free parking a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

City hotel with terrace

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Nicely refurbished since I last stayed. At the city boundary by Porta Maggiore. My room (superior double) was quiet and had a balcony with table and chairs, at the back of the hotel overlooking the hotel terrace. An attractive outlook at the back for a city hotel. Most rooms are small, also the bathroom, but I had a large, effective shower. Front desk is 24 hour. Breakfast simple but satisfactory. Tasty brioche! Staff pleasant. Wifi free and good. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, UK

Lovely hotel, quiet but central

Posted May 4, 2016
I didn't make much us of the terrace etc. because I was always out exploring, but my room was lovely. Very spacious, with separate vestibule area between the bathroom and bedroom, made me feel like I had my own little studio flat in Bologna. The decor is pretty gorgeous and there were two good full length mirrors, a nice desk with good storage, a fridge and a large wardrobe. The towels were changed daily and I found the bed very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The wifi was reliable, although I did have to keep logging back in now and then, but that's fair enough. The location is great, on the Strada Maggiore, so it's ridiculously easy to navigate to he centre and really not far. There's also a nearby bus stop which I used when I went to the train station for a day trip to Florence, but most of the main sights and some great restaurants and shops are all within easy walking distance, including the park of I Giardini Margharita, just round the corner. Having said that, it's just far enough away from the centre that you needn't worry about noise or anything. I did have one issue when I was there, as th shower didn't work on my last morning but, as I didn't have time to speak to any of the hotel staff before I had to go to the airport, I don't think it would be fair to criticise as I'm sure they would have done something about it if I'd asked. I will certainly be returning to Bologna in the future, and I would gladly stay in the same Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Great staff, great hotel, water in the fridge would be a good thing as the tap water is not so good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice 3 star hotel close to the center.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location is good. It is close to the center and hotel is not located on one of the noisy part of the city. Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Staff could be able to understand English since our Italian is not very good. Breakfast room could be bigger.
Location: 10 minutes walking distance to the Bologna center. 20 minutes walking distance to the Bologna Train station.
Location is good. Breakfast experience was acceptable. But breakfast room is pretty small. We had to wait in the line to get seated which could be frustrating for visitors. Hotel staff could be more able to understand English since it is the only language we could communicate with them. We enjoyed with our overall experience in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

within walking distance of all main tourist sights

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: booked room with 3 beds 3rd bed did not have bed side lamp
Location: location very central in easy walking distance of main churches and museums and city centre
continental breakfast good and very pleasant lady in attendance