Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Helen from Italy

Not the best

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The neighbourhood was dirty, lots of graffiti and noisy at night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Not far from train stations, perfect for a business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RachO.

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Ebookers
Great hotel, great room with a balcony and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ms Yang

Hotel with character

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Ebookers
The lady at the hotel reception was super helpful and friendly. The breakfast was really good.
3 out of 5
by Graham from Edinburgh

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We couldn't get the air-conditioning to function. When we checked at the front desk we were told that it had been switched off throughout the hotel as it had been cool recently. It was 28 degrees. We booked this hotel because it had air conditioning. If we had known it was off we would have went elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Sheffield

Well located comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Went with a group of girlfriends. Hotel an easy flat walk to historic centre - takes about 10 mins. Hotel comfortable and clean with good variety of breakfast foods and a very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet old town charm

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff were great but room was not ready on time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The location of the hotel is convenient but the parking is a bit expensive (€20/ night). The staff was helpful to a point, but not willing to go above and beyond. We were informed upon checkout that the city tax had doubled, which came as a surprise since none of our booking documents indicated this, nor were we informed upon check in. There was construction in the room above us, which started at 7am. The hotel was not full so it would have been nice to have been in a room without this noise. The breakfast was good. Overall, it was an average experience. A few improvements could have made this better.
2 out of 5
by Duy from Quebec City, Canada

Review-Best Western Re Enzo in Bologna

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very old hotel with no parking and modern facilities. The breakfast is excellent but not enough to bring us back for another visit. Also the city Bologna is not worth a stop. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christie

Young couple in town for a few days

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is average but about what I expected at this price point which is mostly a clean place to use a home base while checking out the local attracitons. Its very basic and a bit of a walk to the main historic area which we knew. It is near a local bars pedestrian street that was fun. Breakfast was also above expectations. Bed was pretty hard and room was basic.