Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice Hotel and good location. The staff is not that friendly and the room was too cold the thermostat can not be adjusted to a different temperature so I was freezing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located near the train station and the rest of the city is easily walkable. Our only complaint was that the in-room WiFi that was included in the rate did not work in our room even after the staff said they would reset the router.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Central position
Cons: No
Location: Excellent location- many historic buildings including the oldest university in the world - churches and a beautiful opera house.
The Portici hotel offered all the services required in Bolonga. It is central to the city - easy walking distance to and from the train. Its restaurants are of a very good standard. I would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

VERY nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Sanctuary of the Madonna di San Luca, is a must, and the churches of Bologna are mind blowing.
Lovely hotel well priced. Helpful staff, well situated Definatly go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C. A.

Nice amd comfortable.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet and cleanliness.
Cons: Walk around the city, shop and eat.
Excellent location and conditions. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Bologna Centre

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Lovely convenient hotel, close to centre, Mambo etc... Unfortunately the restaurant was being refurbished, so didn't get a true representation of the hotel's facilities. Although our room was a Superior room, it still felt quite small. Lovely, but small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, newly renovated hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom were beautifully renovated. Greta bed and temperature control, along with sound proof windows.
Cons: Wifi was spotty in the room. Given the renovations, I expected better connection to wifi. Some more shelf space in the bathroom would have been nice.
Location: Five minute walk from Staccione Centrale. Easy walk to most of central Bologna.
Beautiful, newly renovated hotel in what appear to be an old Palazzo--the best of old and new Bologna. Sadly, the hotel's Michelin-starred restaurant was closed for August vacation. We will just have to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

High-end European style hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very chic entrance. Five star staff including reception, the terrace bistro and turn down. Bistro excellent food and wine. Only stayed one night so I can't comment on maid service. A couple of amenities in room where a bit worn. Not excessively so but just noticeable. Rooms just a bit noisy with the hallway. Still very pleased and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

One night in Bologna

Posted Jul 23, 2016
As part of our honeymoon, we stayed for 1 night at I Portici Hotel, Bologna. The location of this hotel was just a few minutes walk from the train station and straight down the road to lead to the few Bologna touristy sites. The room was beautiful, with a painted ceiling and spacious room / bathroom. There was a nice terrace winebar, with a complimentary glass of wine waiting for us (make sure you hand over the ticket when you are paying the bill as we went back to use ours when i forgot to get it out!). However, I’d suggest checking the details of the cost for this hotel carefully – we misunderstood and thought we’d paid in full, when in fact we’d only paid a deposit at the initial booking and we were caught at checkout with the final amount. Probably partly our error, however it wasn’t made entirely clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, N.C.

Great location close to central Bologna

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Central location, cleanliness, comfort, security
Cons: Wifi service was slow at times
Location: Bologna is an intimate yet large Italian city with a lot of interesting sites to trip across as you walk the central area.
Arrived a bit early to the hotel and the accommodated this change very nicely and even upgraded my room! The room was very nicely appointed and the staff was very friendly and spoke English with clarity. Being so close to Bologna central district, I ate at other establishments rather than at the hotel itself, so can't comment on the level of restaurants.