Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect accommodation for a Bologna city break

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Having never been to Bologna before we took a gamble on this hotel based on previous positive reviews and it was perfect for what we wanted...very central city location, clean, good facilities, comfortable bed, fabulous bar on the second floor, most beautiful hotel ceiling we’ve ever seen and really friendly and helpful staff - really good value for money based on all of that. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Staff was the best in helping in all kinds of things. One negative is breakfast. Terrible. The cafe there though was great for light breakfast. Overall enjoyed and certainly will return.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Top hotel in Bologna.

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip. Very modern, very nice. It had a great location in Bologna.
5 out of 5
by Jason Michael

Only Place to Stay in Bologna is I Portici

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
I Portici is elegant, and always a pleasure. Wonderful service - people are very friendly, welcoming, and professional. The caffe is fantastic in the caffe & co downstairs [espresso, latte macchiato et al], and the food is equally exceptional. Even the Botegga downstairs, with their handmade pasta, is fantastic. The hotel design is super chic - mixing the traditional/old style with a modern twist. There is a wonderful scent throughout the hotel - in the air, and in their products [hand soap and shampoo] of a very nice Rose Pepper scent that always makes me think of I Portici when I smell it....I only stay here when in Bologna [unless sold out]. One of the reason I come back so often is to bathe in the comfort of their hospitality. Try to get room 302B - has a cool, large balcony/terrace that overlooks the park and main street [if you like this type of thing].
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good and bad

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Location: Trattoria Tartufo recommended by hotel., delicious food. Via del Porto.
The good: lovely deluxe room comfy bed helpful staff location central the not so good: not able to adjust room temperature as we were told it was centrally controlled and Reception couldn't make it cooler. It stayed at 25 degrees C which was too warm for us so we had to have the window open at night. Not great as we were on the main road /Via Indipendenza side so extremely noisy all night long with sirens, people, cars etc. To add to this the second night of our stay the room next to us was occupied and between television and conversation of guests we could pretty much hear everything going on in there. Not ideal for an early night - we have kids so don't get many of those ! hotel is lovely but due to the room temp and noise issues we'd stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
by Cristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Very nice hotel near shopping and sights

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Orbitz
High end hotel with great amenities. Room did not match up. Small bed, room, and shower. Poor WiFi and a/c. Free glass of wine was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by Alan

The best in Bologna ?

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a lot going for it. Be aware that the rooms, being 'minimalist', do not have much storage space. Also the TV has Russia Today, but not BBC World ! But don't let that put you off, I would still highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels.com has the worst room in the hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room I got from Hotels.com is the worst room in the hotel. It's a tiny room in a corner with an extremely tall bed.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
That was a great experience. Definitely I'll recommend this hotel. Do not forget to visit a restaurant with very tasty food.