Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasing hotel in centre

Posted Feb 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was perfectly placed for sight seeing, the room was comfortable and the breakfast choices good. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this charming hotel to anyone who prefers a small boutique style hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Quirky!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The quirkiness of the room
Cons: The only, and only, downside was that they really should cover the buffet that awaits you in the morning. But lovely food.
Location: Quiet location, few bars and restaurants nearby, but worth a longer walk into the throng of the city centre.
Cannot fault this hotel in any way. We've stayed in many hotels all over Europe and have to say this is one of the vest. The room was very 'different' (room 42) - having its very own balcony overlooking the bedroom area! The shower was wonderful and the facilities were exellent. The concierfe/porter/receptionist was a lovely chap - very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The walk into the 'main' city area was a bit of a distance, but well worth it as its situation was quiet. Take a good pair of comfortable walking shoes/trainers/boots for the city itself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
small intimate and friendly. Easy walking distance to centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Good hotel for exploring Bologna on foot

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: See above
Location: For the money a good place to stay. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the main tourist and shopping area but the streets are fine and safe.
Great welcome and helpful throughout our stay. Hotel and our room were quiet night and day. We felt the hotel let itself down with detail; the bathroom door would not close as screws were missing, the lights over the bed had half their lamps missing and we had to chase these up. The bathroom basin was cracked. That said if we go back to Bologna we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Comfortable characterful rooms. It was at a quiet time in August, so perhaps different staff and atmosphere. Some staff were excellent. I would definitely stay again. Breakfast is always included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton

Great hotel - quiet and close to town centre

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Hotel was perfect for us clean quiet and well managed. It was about 10-15 mins walk to the town square under covered walkways so not too hot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice small hotel in old town Bologna

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and en suite bathroom.
Cons: Tea, coffee facilities and air conditioning.
Great hotel on the out skirts of the old town. Easy to find and only a 19 minute walk to the shops, bars and restu rants in the middle of town. Hotel is small and quiet. Breakfast was interesting, nice selection of yoghurt, fruit juice, cold mests, cheese and croissants with pizza, cake and a pot of the strongest coffee ever seen. Rooms decorated brightly, on suite excellent with amazing waterfall like shower. Tea and coffee facilities in room disappointing and iron leaked water, but everything else good. First class helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Posted May 27, 2015
Room large, brightly and comfortably appointed. Easy walking distance from everything. Staff great and breakfast buffet very good. This hotel changed our view of Bologna from past stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good location close to the main sqauare

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location. Helpfulness of staff. Large room and bathroom.
Cons: Triple glazing as some noise from street at night.
Location: Visit the main square, churches, marvel at the architecture, take an open-top bus tour, walk up to San Luca under the arches, see the medieval art.
Very pleasant stay. Hotel close to all the sights although taking a bus part way to San Luca is a good idea. Plentiful breakfast and reception always manned. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel in very charming part of city centre

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was very helpful. Location was ideal next to the piazza santo stefano in charming part of city centre. Wifi was slow but accessible