Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms..about 7 miles from airport...getting taxi took 45 minutes...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Best regards, Valentina Gili
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Best regards, Valentina Gili
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would NOT recommend!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
After a 24 hour trip from the US we were unable to check into our rooms for over an hour. Once in the rooms they were hot and stuffy, generally not clean, and there were two visible spiders and four stink bugs inside the room. Also the A/C didn't work because the had turned it off for the winter which was unfortunate because the rooms were uncomfortably warm. This is NOT a four star hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to learn that we did not succeed in satisfying you during your recent stay with us and we apologize for any inconvenience. I hope you will have the chance to come and visit us again so the experience our hospitality that our guests appreciate Should you need i would be pleased to assist you. Thanks for your attention and kind regards Valentina Gili
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
not inpressed ask for milk for the room to use the tea and coffee in the room and was told NO. prices of drinks change with differant waiters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. Your comments are extremely useful to us in order to keep on improving our service. We hope to see you soon! Valentina Gili
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The location in the outskirts of Bologna...
Cons: Need some outside maintenance
Location: Nothing to do close by. We wanted a hotel with parking space, as parking is very hard to find and expensive in Bologna and we needed close to Ravenna
Nice hotel in general. Excellent breakfast, good parking available and the staff was nice and serviceable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Valentina Gili, Hotel Management
DearVaggos Thank you very much for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your stayat Living Place Hotel. We would be very pleased to welcome you soon again! Best regards Valentina Gili
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nut rooms were not clean enough

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, rooms were not clean enough. Overall 4/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Best regards, Valentina Gili
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst places I have ever stayed

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
If you want to sleep do not stay at this hotel. Loud and rowdy groups of other guests outside the hotel kept us up both nights with the second night being a hotel function with loud music late into the night that could be heard as if the deejay were playing in our room. Stay anywhere but here. This problem overshadowed anything positive that could have been said about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for the review and for your comments which will be really useful for us to keep on improving. We hope you’ll be back one day for another stay. Kind regards Valentina Gili
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice Hotel a little out of town

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern rooms with good facilities & good breakfast.
Cons: Internet was slow
Location: Was located out of town, but only 20min drive in
Great clean hotel & good value for money. A bit far out of town, but if you have a car, great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Best regards, Valentina Gili
5 out of 5
by Michael from Marlow .UK

Amazing swimming pool

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 night unexpected stay due to BA Air strike in Milan. Great value for money and 5 minute walk to Shopping Mall with enormous Supermarket and many other shops. I stayed at the NH hotel next door 3 months earlier and this was much better value. Very friendly staff. Spacious place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Direzione Living Place, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing Living Place Hotel and for writing this review. We are pleased to know that you have appreciated our hotel! We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards Valentina Gili