Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Relativ ruhige Lage

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Gut beheiztes Zimmer (Winter). Restaurant- und Barbereich, sehr freundliche Bedienung, etwas fremdsprachengeschult, Empfehlungen zutreffend.
Cons: Dunkleres, wertstoffhaltigeres Brot zum Frühstück.
Location: 10km von Bologna entfernt, Orte Castenaso und Budrio in der Nähe
Gewerbegebiet, am Wochenende ruhig, Rezeption freundlich und kompetent, ordentliches, sauberes Haus, kostenloser Parkplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima sistemazione

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Perfetto per una notte di passaggio o per impegni di lavoro nella zona di Bologna. Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo. Ottima colazione anche se il personale risulta più impegnato a chiacchierare che a riempire i piatti vuoti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

5 nights in a room for improvement

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Price. Parking. Some of the staff.
Cons: Wi-Fi. Soundproofing. Food quality. Modernising more than just lobby.
Location: Not a lot. We drove far to get anything but that was our plan anyway.
The lobby tried to be modern but was really a cold and oppressing environment, thankfully uplifted by the smiling, helpful staff. The hotel had a dated, medical feel. Our room = bare minimum; the most modern element - a chunky '90s TV. There were wall vents that appeared to have once omitted a black substance, thus staining the surrounding area. The light switches were confusing and badly arranged and a plug socket was hanging by the wires. Dismal bathroom; the lightswitch was hidden behind a waterproof rubber flap that was awkward. There was a pull-cord alarm like in an OAP bedsit. Dirty shower curtain. The sink was big thus the mirror too far away. A package containing a nail file, 1 earbud and 1 cotton pad - After using these the cleaners had put them back in the pack as if to be reused! We ventured to breakfast, undirected, into the restaurant area. There was an array of typical continental foods laid out in a buffet style, within each genre of food, there was very little choice. The general produce qualitity best described as cost effective! Some people were served coffee; we recieved no such service. There appeared to be others equally as confused- Did we need to pay extra for that? Outside was the swampy green pool next to ugly concrete bleachers. Website pics misleading. Italy is beautiful, it's a shame this hotel did not represent the pride and welcoming that the rest of our holiday did. I hope that, soon, more life will be breathed into the Living Place Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latina

Facile da raggiungere, vicino a Bologna.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: La vicinanza a Bologna e la qualità della struttura
L'ho utilizzato solo per una notte, ma nel complesso ottimo per le mie esigenze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riposo dopo festa.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: pulizia, disponibilità
Cons: il checkout standard alle 10.30 è il più mattiniero che io abbia mai trovato in tanti anni.
Location: molto facile da raggiungere ma fuori da zone trafficate, un centro commerciale a poca distanza e comodo per la zona industriale nord di Bologna
Ho preso camera in hotel come appoggio per una festa, sono arrivato nel pomeriggio, mi sono prepaprato e fatto una cena leggera. Uscito in tarda serata e tornato all'alba. Dopo essermi rinfrescato sono sceso a fare un'ottima colazione internazionale e poi a letto per alcune ore. Il personale che mi ha fatto il checkin è stato gentilissimo nel darmi la possibilità di fare un checkout il più tardo possibile senza supplemento. Di contro la collega la mattina seguente alle 10.30 è stata troppo zelante nel chiamarmi in camera, svegliandomi quindi, per ricordarmi che avevo il chekout, facendole notare che avevo preso accordi diversi con il suo collega e che doveva esserci una nota a riguardo ha detto "ah si vero, mi scusi" ma ormai mi aveva svegliato. Questa è stata l'unica pecca dell'Hotel, altrimento avrei dato un punteggio maggiore al personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FRANCO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Trist konferenshotell med toppen personal

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Säkert ett bra hotell men vi hamnade på första våningen vilket bara var gamla tråkiga rum vad jag förstår fanns det mycket bättre rum högre upp men vi var ett stort sällskap med hund så vi fick väl bo där det var sämre. Låg alldeles för lång på sidan dessutom stor sällskap av Kineser som kom varje dag 2-3 busslaster dom tog över totalt och tog ingen hänsyn till de övriga gästerna. Blev svårt att sova på nätterna. Säkert en roligare hotell på sommaren då poolen kan användas även om pool området var i mycket dåligt skick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hwee tin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SIMON from Ashby

Awful, stay elsewhere

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The bar and restaurant were ok. Food was decent and staff good. Thats it though. The rooms are awful, basic to say the least. Make a travelodge feel like luxury, dirty carpets, mouldy bathroom, tv from the 60's with a remote that didn't work and no english channels, filthy windows, beds so hard that you may as well sleep on the floor, pillow a pointless flat pancake. Pool maybe olympic size, but don't be fooled by the website photos, i doubt it has been cleaned or updated for 40 years. The trees and countryside views on the website are also fiction, this place is between 2 roads and on a roundabout.