Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Clean, convenient, comfortable. Good value-friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for Train and Airport

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience for travelling.
Cons: A separate desk for the collection of room key only would be helpful instead of having to wait in line especially when a group were booking in or out.
Location: Good location for transport and walking into centre. Lots of historic sitesand churches to visit, towers to climb. Also good for shopping.
Pleasant stay in this hotel. Convenient for train and airport. walking distance to town centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gutgelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: MIt dem Zug nach Ravenna
Herzlicher Empfang, Zimmer aber unbedingt zum kleinen Park nehmen -nicht zur Straße!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Perfect stadshotel met tuin, bij station

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Goeie sfeer, perfecte ontvangst, goed engels sprekende balie-gastvrouw.
Cons: Kamers zijn wat gehorig, althans bij ons op de 3e verdieping.
Location: Bologna is een groot levend paleis, een geweldige stad. Fiets huren helpt tegen vermoeidheid.
Rustig hotel op drukke plek, tuin aan de achterkant is heerlijk. Bar tot laat open. Mooie ruime kamers, wel iets gehorig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr praktisch am Bahnhof gelegen.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum Bahnhof. Stadtnah. Nicht weit zum Flughafen.
Wir haben das Hotel aufgrund der Nähe zum Bahnhof gewählt, da wir jeden Tag einen Ausflug per Bahn gemacht haben. Zug fahren ist in Italien günstig. Man gab uns ein ruhig gelegenes Zimmer. Zimmer war groß und geräumig. Zwei Einzelbetten. Zum Zentrum von Bologna hatten wir einen angenehmen Fußweg. Frühstück haben wir auswärts zu uns genommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to all transportation

Posted May 31, 2016
Convenient and accommodating to all requests such as storing luggage and helping with questions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Hotel in bologna

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Der Service
Cons: Die Badezimmer müssten dringend erneuert werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich gegenüber vom Bahnhof in Bologna. Der Weg in die Innenstadt beträgt zu Fuß ca. 20 min, Man kann auch mit dem Bus fahren.
Ich habe mit einer Freundin eine Woche in dem Hotel verbracht. Es war eine sehr schöne Zeit, da Bologna eine sehr schöne Stadt ist. Das Personal hat uns bei allen Fragen sehr freundlich geholfen. Am schönsten ist auch der Garten , der sich hinter dem Hotel befindet. Eer ist in einem sehr gepflegten Zustand. Unser Zimmer war relativ klein, das Badezimmer stark renovierungsbedürftig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

Breakfast

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: 特になし。
Cons: なし
Location: 町の中心部で観光にはいいかも
朝食時の対応が悪すぎる。 笑顔なし。 コーヒー頼んでもへんじなし。持っては来たが。。。 ホテル内に同フロアに階段があり、荷物が多い場合運搬に苦労する。 お年寄りも宿泊していたが、大変そうだった。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Cinzia Zanni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we regret to know that you didn't have a pleasant stay in our hotel and we apologize for any inconvenience you suffered. We assure you that what you claim it’s not representative of our standard. We hope to regain soon your confidence. Best regards. Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The position of the hotel. Very central
Cons: The Hotel have to make sure that the room is 100% clean. In our room there where a big spider web.
Hotel Mercure is situated non far away from the center of Bologna. The hotel need a refreshing look especially on the garden site, located on the back of the hotel. The crew were almost helpsom but in same cases the waiter at bar, where absent, and we had to wait long time for a drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Cinzia Zanni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments after your stay in our hotel. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We are aware that our hotel is a little old fashioned and need refurbishment and updated equipment. The problem is well known also by the management of the Mercure brand and we already started with some works such as renewals of mattresses. We will keep on according to Company's budget. Your opinion for us is very important to improve our services and I thank you once again for taking the time to share it with us. We hope to welcome you back soon, trying then to regain your confidence. Best regards. Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the station

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Good standard, convenient location for the station (for day trips to other cities) and central location for Bologna city.
Cons: Allow use of air conditioning when it's hot! Include additional bathroom toiletries: shower cap + body lotion. Move taps out of way in bathroom.
Location: Situated just opposite the train station for convenient day travel to other cities. Walk to piazza maggiore to see main Bologna city / sites.
Friendly hotel, convenient location. Hotel offers all the basics and is a good standard. Was slightly let down by the fact they were apparently not allowed to switch on the air conditioning despite the hot weather; the shower taps were constantly in the way in the poorly thought out layout of the shower over the bath; no shower cap or body lotion included with the bathroom toiletries.