Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、千葉県

部屋の掃除に来るのが遅い。

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: シングルルームにとまったのですが、テレビが大きくて良かった、朝の朝食が色々あって良かった。
連泊した時、午後早くホテルに戻って部屋で休憩していたら、15時過ぎだったと思うがやっと掃除に来た、 来るのが遅いように思った。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow UK

Convenient, modern, friendly.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable room, good breakfast. Renovated room.
Cons: Better shower and bath needed in the renovated room.
Location: Good for city centre and station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

中心部が徒歩圏内

Posted Nov 5, 2016
中心部への観光が徒歩圏内. 契約駐車場も徒歩2分でセキュリティも安心.一晩20ユーロ 近くで路上駐車も可能だが 駅に近く怪しい人がうろついているのでさけたほうがよいのでは
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Ottimo albergo a due passi dalla stazione ferrovia

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: La gentilezza del personale alla reception, la stanza, la comodità del letto, la pulizia in generale.
Cons: Una sola presa elettrica in dotazione: per ricaricare i telefoni, abbiamo dovuto fare i turni.
Location: L'hotel è a poche centinaia di metri dalla stazione ferroviaria (a piedi in 5 minuti). In 20 minuti a piedi si arriva in piazza Maggiore in centro.
Abbiamo scelto questo hotel per trascorrere un weekend a Bologna basandoci sulle recensioni e per la sua vicinanza alla stazione ferroviaria. Questo permette infatti di evitare di scarrozzare i bagagli per la città. Con una passeggiata di 20 minuti a piedi si raggiunge piazza Maggiore in centro. Di fianco all'albergo si trova il parco della "Montagnola". La stanza era spaziosa e pulita, dotata di armadio, scrittoio, TV LCD e minibar. Completa la dotazione in bagno. Camera molto tranquilla e dotata di aria condizionata. Colazione internazionale a buffet, molto ricca e completa. Complessivamente un'esperienza molto positiva.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent Hotel to discover surrounding area

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent, Lobby is large and clean, Rooms large and spacious. Reception staff very helpful.
Cons: When there are 5 people waiting to check out, a second receptionist would be helpful. Map of city given by staff isn't the best!
Location: 5 minutes max to train station so excellent to tour the area, Ravenna, Imola, Modena and Florence. Lovely walk to the old town down main street.
Second time at this hotel. First time i stayed in renovated room, this time in an older room. Both excellent, comfortable and clean. Plenty of room for two adults and 2 large cases! Breakfast is great, hotel is quiet and each time i have stayed, i have had a great stay! Plenty of Restaurants within easy wlaking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very nice hotel for a business trip. Located within a 5 minute walk from the train station and 5-10 minute walk to dozens of restaurants and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

PASSABLE HOTEL CONVENIENT FOR STATION

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and amenable staff. Not centrally located, but close enough to central area.
Cons: Bar and restaurant are not particularly welcoming and so we did not use, which is a loss to the hotel and to us. rooms to meet spec.
Location: Hotel is convenient for station, to both reach and leave Bologna and to visit other places. Close to end of one of the main shopping roads.
Booked superior room as wanted the extra space and facilities. Confirmed on check in that room was superior class. However, lack of bathrobe/slippers and coffee tea making facilities suggested at first that room was a standard. Questioning again received reply that it was an old style superior. However, on website booked through (not hotels), room is 23 square metres and our room was 20 square metres. This was disappointing, and considering that hotel's custom appears to be chiefly transitory one nights and business men and we were booked for a week and occupancy was not high, it is disappointing that a hotel should short change a new customer,even if this room somehow was classified correctly ( I did show desk staff print out of room details from hotel website). Misleading me ensures that I will not return to this hotel, or indeed the chain. Hotel is modern and in good order, although perhaps clinical, with little atmosphere to bar or restaurant to encourage their usage. room was clean and cleaned each day well and buffet breakfast was of a good range of well presented items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast selection, staff were very helpful
Cons: Bedroom comfort and lighting
Location: Very central location near to station and about 15 minutes walk from centre of town
Requested double no smoking room; ended up in twin smoking. Room nothing like pictures on website - very dark, depressing and poorly lit with nowhere comfortable to sit except on the bed. From the displays in reception it appears that you need to pay extra to access one of the lovely rooms shown on the web :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels