Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York. UK

Well located close to city centre, historic sights

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Brilliant breakfast buffet.
Cons: Could do with some tourist maps of the city in the foyer - gratis.
Location: History, coffee, patisseries, restaurants, incredible churches, walk all the winding streets and look up but do watch the cobbles.
I filled up with a big breakfast from the buffet and it kept me going all day. No need to take stuff away. What are some people like. Fully fuelled, and I mean fully fuelled, I was able to walk the city all day, OK, the odd coffee here and there, but this is Italy. To be honest, I was still full in the evening. Fortunately, local restaurants stay open late. Also, because the hotel was so close to the centre it was easy to nip back, shower and get out again. Oh, and because it is so close to the centre, on the one day it rained and got really chilly, it was no great problem to nip back and get a sweater and rainproof jacket, so saves carrying stuff around all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: In the central area so very convenient to train station
Rooms a little warm. Couldn't get air adjusted. Breakfast had very wide selection and was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree, England

Good hotel, close to the station, friendly staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The Hotel is close to the main railway station and ideal for people wishing to travel to other cities while using Bologna as a base. We booked a standard room, which was spacious, clean and functional. Breakfast, the usual buffet style, good choice and quality. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO CITY CENTER BOLOGNA

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: room, bed, breakfast
Location: nice restaurant arround
NH Bologna de la gare is a very nice hotel, breakfast is so good, very close to the center, just infront of station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel close train sitation and city center

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff and good facilities. Breakfast was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Good location,

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very close to Train Station, also 10 minutes to Airport and walking distance to city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Lovely room. Hotel in nice area, but out of the w

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little hard to find and get back to.
Very nice room. We enjoyed it. That's all we have to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow UK

Convenient, modern, friendly.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable room, good breakfast. Renovated room.
Cons: Better shower and bath needed in the renovated room.
Location: Good for city centre and station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Choice !

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location; very close, (walking distance) to the train station, 10-15 min. ride to airport, and wonderful access to the city center, which is amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I attended Cersaie 2016 expo and the location of the hotel was excellent. It's also very short walk to main shopping area