Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, Ct.

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Everything was terrific. This hotel serves the city of Bologna. It provides a quiet and peaceful place to stay while still offering the beauty and tradition of downtown Bologna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel with fantastic view

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Palace hotel is in a fantastic position near the ferry old town and funicular great room with a lake view excellent breakfast include as well as off street parking
3 out of 5
by Victoria from West Mercia

Good base for exploring/ nothing local

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was limited in terms of opening times- so limited that in the 3 days that we were there- it wasn't open- morning or evening. The bar and restaurant were both closed. Staff helpful when recommending somewhere to eat. Couldn't figure out the air con- but every room had it so probably just us. Used as a base- there's nothing of interest within walking distance, shops very near for basics. Mini bar- expensive- go to the supermarket and save a fortune. Rooms OK, cleaned and towel change every day, bath and shower. Free parking may be limited if the hotel gets busy but underground parking available. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Ayumi from Tokyo Japan

Pretty awesome hotel:)

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is probably my 4th time to stay here. I like this hotel cuz they have in door swimming pool,free wifi,and they have bathtub!! Room is clean and employees are all friendly:) and that there's a small shopping mall almost right next to the hotel . I'm gonna chose this hotel for my next fly to bologna for sure:))
5 out of 5
by Mustafa from istanbul

good value

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
nice room but without tea boiler. nice bathroom huge tv.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Virgilio from St. Albans , u.k.

Good value

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very good standard of hotel. Perhaps not in the best of areas. If transport is no problem then a great choice
2 out of 5
by Speedy Gonzales

business trip

Posted May 7, 2015 on HotelClub
Very bad condition,bad service!I couldn't recommended this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grandma Kim from Italy

Kind of disappointed

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Orbitz
The Hotels location was suitable for us. Our disappointment was the restaurant was closed on the weekend? We spent the day in Bologna, decided to have dinner at the hotel instead of downtown. Once we arrived we were told the restaurant was closed. We had to eat our first "frozen" Italian pizza from the bar. Something should have been compensated for that, but none was offered or made. The Morning breakfast buffet was awesome. There was something for all of us to enjoy. Thank you! The room was incredibly small. We are sure that other rooms were and are available - but the room for our budget was very small for two adults and a 10 year old. Appreciate the fact the hotel was pet friendly. Had a playground too. The area needed to be mowed and weeds removed - but what kid really cares about that! :) The indoor pool made the Grandson happy! Yes, I would recommend this hotel for a basic stay to visit Bologna. But make sure before you leave that what you want to do when you return is available.
2 out of 5
by Max from saint-gilles croix de vie

It's not in Bologna...

Posted May 6, 2014
Location: In the middle of an industrial park, only book if you have a car.
When I booked my weekend getaway I didn't read too carefully about the location and this hotel is not in Bologna but very faraway. Only book if you have a car, if you do not have one, do not consider booking it because access to the hotel is fairly limited; from central Bologna only bus 89 during the week and bus 99 will get to the nearest bus stop and then walk for just over a mile in the middle of nowhere! The hotel itself is fine, nothing much to remember or fault either; room is okay, bed not overly comfy but not a huge deal breaker; breakfast is okay, selection of cold meat, cheeses, etc.