Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel but need a car

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Confort; facilities; helpful staff
Cons: Room safe didn't work (had to use hotel safe). A map of the local area/ route to buses would have been useful. Swimming pool being cleaned.
Location: Bologna sights / eating. Nearby cities; Ferrara; Parma.
Stayed 3 days; Confortable with good facilies. Some way out of town and buses don't run after 6pm; We managed but a car might have been better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very nice experience with this hotel. The town is also very beautiful. It is worth every penny
5 out of 5
by blanche

Very good and modern hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, staff very helpful, location is only a few minutes drive to the city. Parking is plentiful. Bed is comfortable and bathroom is modern and big.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The parking wasn't free like advertised
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is everything you would expect from a Novotel, clean and efficient HOWEVER the location is terrible and advertised in a misleading way. On the website it says that it is walking distance and even located in the exposition centre. However, there is no way to walk to the exposition centre and you have to take a taxi which costs 9 euros. There is nothing walking distance from the hotel, so you have to drive to restaurants, city, etc ... Parking also costs the same as big hotels in town, so you don't save any money there. So if you are planning on attending the exposition centre, it is much better to stay in the city and take a taxi in for the same price than to stay here. It would be a convenient hotel to stay at if you are looking for somewhere to stay the night before continuing your journey the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very well situated hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We like the fact that the hotel was well situated not too far from the town centre and airport. We thoroughly enjoyed the full range of facilities on offer, the staff were very all helpful and polite, the only negative were the dinner menu, a mince meat lasagna which we ordered on our first night, we're priced at l believe between €15/€16 Euro (for a tiny portion of lasagna with no vegetables/salad served with it.) This put us of from dining at the hotel for the rest of our stay, other than this, the whole experience at the hotel was one of enjoyment. Would definitely stay at the hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Clean and modern, bed was comfortable. We were a family of four so it was a bit tight, but ok. The included breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed overnight mid summer so the pool was important to us. The room and facilities were very good. Fine food in the restaurant was lovely
3 out of 5
by Liam from Ireland

Good Value & Service

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good value and service, remote neighbourhood. 11am too late to open pool. Breakfast finishing early, at 9.30 during week. Very helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Not much
We got in a little late around 9PM and the staff an check in was nice. They convinced us to go the restaurant. When we went in we sat down and then had asked the server if we could sit outside. (there were other people out there).He relied no with no explanation. The servers was hard to find when we needed him and was more concerned with setting for breakfast than greeting new guests and being present for us. Then he dropped silverware on the floor and still put it on a table. Then our ac did not work. We asked to have it fixed when we were out the next day as we hardly got sleep the night before. It was never fixed and we told the desk agent and check out and his response was " yes my colleague told me sorry".