Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near train station

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Walkable from train station. Room was large and airy. Bed a bit hard. Could have used more pillows. Overall nice, clean place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean but overall pretty average...Location good

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We used this hotel for our stay in Bologna mostly for its location, which is close to the train station and close to the city centre. The room was clean but had flaws. Shower head was broken and they were waiting for the part to fix it... thermostat was broken and they did not fix it during our week there even though we complained on the first day. The room got too hot in the middle of the night so the thermostat not working was a problem. We opened windows but the street noise from garbage trucks and street cleaners woke us up very early. One huge mistake was when the cleaning staff didnt close our door properly one day when they left. We came back from a day trip to find it was open. Luckily nothing was stolen. The breakfast was not very good.. not much selection..the eggs were way overcooked and cold if you didn't get there at 7am. Location was quite good, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Probably should have asked to change rooms but we were not offered this option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka, Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
3 of us stayed for 2 nights. The triple room was a little cramped but adequate for our purposes. Front desk staff were very friendly and always helpful. Breakfast was good and hotel was located not far from the train
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice hotel. Well located.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Breakfasts. Staff.
Location: Central. Near bus routes. Plenty of eating places nearby. Main square and cathedral not far away and the station is easily walkable.
Friendly staff who are helpful and attentive. The hotel is well located, close to the centre of town, although it is a little hidden away. There are plenty of eating places in the area and it is just a ten minute walk to the main square. The included breakfast was good, with great coffee and lots of choice of continental breakfast items. The breakfast room is quite small for the size of the hotel and does get very busy most mornings. The rooms are spotlessly clean, if a little on the small side. The double bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern but a bit tight for space. The heating was permanently on (Feb) which made it hot at night. Opening the window helped but be warned, if you are on the front of the hotel the road outside can be noisy, especially early morning when the bin men arrive! Overall a very pleasant place to stay, in a good location and I would certainly recommend it to anyone who is looking for very good value accommodation in Bologna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Room very tired, in need of upgrade

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Paid for a Superior room,and was shown when booked a different room that I wanted,from the one I paid for.Staff was ok,Breakfast quality terrible.Only good thing the Location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Small room with tiny bathroom. Room had a foul odor. Was listed as non-smoking but there was an ashtray in the room. Odor was either from plumbing or smoking. Had to sleep with the window open all night because of smell and excessive heat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to station, terrible wifi

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi worked very occasionally and only between hours of midnight to 6 am. If I had of wanted an apartment I would have used Airbnb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to train station and downton sites

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a ~10 minute walk from the train station. I arrived early during a busy tourist week, so not surprisingly, a room was not available yet. I left my luggage in their storage room and went off to have lunch. The room was ready when I got back. The staff was friendly and their English was good. I had reuested and received an accessible room. I found the city maps they had to not be that helpful, so you might want to pick up a better one elsewhere. I didn't have time in the morning to have breakfast in the hotel dining area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a look

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really pleasant staff. Hotel clean and well looked after. Very quiet inside the hotel. Virtually no noise heard from any of the adjacent rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet which was changed after 4 days into our stay. Bought fresh fruit and beer to consume in the room. Staff provided glasses, plates, knives and serviettes without being asked to do so. Only downside is location; opposite a large block of flats.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Don't take a car!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Location: Balogna was a big disappointment. Our visit there twenty years ago was a far different city than now. Graffiti everywhere marred this beautiful city
We were only there one night and it was fine. Our room had a cute little balcony. Room was tiny but immaculate. Great breakfast. Didn't know we need to reserve a parking space so we had to park three blocks away - parking is impossible all over the city.