Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by STacy

Far but good for meeting others

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels
There were lots of world travelers here so I liked that. But leaving from Via Imero was a crowded line! Mulit-lingual staff and good information available. I was surprised that there is hardly NO signage directing newly arriving guests to the hostel. At night, It's even harder to see a small IYHF sign onthe compound fence. Geez, most IYHF sites have good signage. 20 mins or so bus time to hostel from center but bus service available very late into night. Leave luggage (1 euro for secure storage) no problem for late night flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good experience for a 'hostel'

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels
I took the four-person male shared room option. Although it's a shared 'dorm' or hostel it's much better than that in reality - very spacious and the beds weren't on top of one other like in most other hostels I've stayed in over the years (separate single beds on four corners of the room). The room was extremely spacious and the washroom was well-maintained (not perfectly of course (it also depends on how clean the other people staying at the time are), but the supplies like tissue papers and hot water etc. weren't lacking). I went with low expectations and even though this is a basic place I was to a very large extent comfortable. I don't know how far exactly it is from major places in town, but it seemed very close based on my experience with a friend picking me up in her car. Overall: I had a good stay, their standards seem to be maintained.
3 out of 5
by nick

neutral opinion

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels
friendly and helpful staff, rooms and toilets remembers army, poor breakfast (cereals, bread and jams), easy to find only if you know which bus to catch..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

A home from home.

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time here and I met some really nice people. The room was lovely and warm and I enjoyed a comfortable stay. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and had a good command of the English language. I would definately stay here again; it felt like a home away from home. For what it is, it is brilliant. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Zsuzsanna from Budapest

minden rendben

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Minden dendben volt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So_so

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
1. 위치 위치가 너무 크리티컬함. 볼로냐 중앙역에서 10여 분 걸어서 나오는 광장에서 버스를 타고(버스가 두갠데 하나는 저녁 여덟시면 끊김. 결국 나머지 하나를 쪼금 더 먼 정류장에서 타야함) 무려 종점까지 가야함. 현지인에게 버스 물어볼 때 이 호스텔 위치인 산 시스토까지 간다고 했더니 굉장히 이상하게 쳐다보던데 가보면 왜 그런지 알수있음. 주위가 휑한 완전 변두리임. 버스타고 30분쯤 걸림 볼로냐는 교통 종일권을 파는 자판기는 없는듯하고 가게에서만 파는데 밤에 도착하면 그 가게가 문을 닫으니까 여기까지 가는거는 버스에서 편도권을 사는수밖에 없는데 가게에서 사면 1.3유로인 편도권이 버스에서 사면 1.5유로지만 선택의 여지가 없는데다 그 버스 내 티켓판매기는 거스름돈따위 주지않아 좀 짜증남. 그리고 저녁 여덟시면 대부분 버스가 안다녀서인지 밤거리가 텅텅비었음에도 불구하고 그이후에 다니는 버스는 만원이라 여기까지 버스를 타고오는건 너무힘듬. 그리고 버스에서 내리면 밤에 황무지에서 혼자 내리는거임 2. 직원친절도 직원은 나름대로 친절하고 영어도 잘함. 3. 객실 침대 2개 2인실 썼는데 괜찮은 편임. 근데 2인실인데 수건이 대형수건 1장뿐이었음. 하루 묵을 거면 별 쓸데가 없지만 수납공간이 커서 좋음 4. 화장실 은 따로 샤워실이랑 같이 있는데 샤워기는 호스가 아니라 천장에 붙어 있는 형태라 머리만 감기는 좀 곤란함. 세면대는 괜찮고 변기는 약간 초라한 정도임. 5. 조식 은 숙박비에 포함되어 있는데 무한 뷔페는 아님
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Appena fuori Bologna, vicino alla tangenziale ed alla fiera, comodo ed economico
4 out of 5
by Gerri from Robbiate

Buona base per aeroporto

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Ha svolto al meglio la funzione che aveva, ovvero garantirci una notte vicino all'aeroporto, ad un buon prezzo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

molto economico

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nel verde della periferia di bologna vicino zona fiera, bassa qualità ma bassissimo prezzo, il che dà un ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancona

una buona opportunita'

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: pochi fronzoli:
Cons: indicazioni stradali per raggiungerlo
Location: come detto: periferico e non ben segnalato. buono il collegamento bus con la Fiera, ma nient'altro, a meno di aver auto.
arrivato in ostello dopo la mezzanotte, personale taciturno ma disponibile (tra l'altro: terminale PC a disposizione, personale disponibile a qialche consiglio d-uso). letto a castello in "dependance" a 200 metri da struttura principale: comfort spartano, pulizia buona, posto tranquillissimo. colazione compresa nel prezzo: semplice ma generosa