Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Best b&b in Italy!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. It's already perfect.wander about and see for yourself.
The hosts could not be more charming, more helpful, more generous and delightful. I would return in a heartbeat. The rooms are beautifully designed. The bed super comfy, the shower a great size with excellent water pressure. Breakfast is delicious, the server a real gem. The outdoor patio is a paradise of flowers. They have two dogs which give so much puppy love I, a cat person, almost switched teams. Not I love them both. I can't recommend this place highly enough. I've travelled all over our planet and staying with them was easily one of the very best experiences of my life. Kat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible experience - perfect!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Everything about our stay was perfect! The owner, Conseula, welcomed us to her bed and breakfast with a fresh bottle of water and there was a wonderful bottle of wine in our room to celebrate our arrival. The location is perfect walking to the center of town and lots of wonderful diners. She also offered suggestions on places to tour as well as dining options. Then she called and made our reservations to ensure all went well. The breakfast was absolutely amazing - fresh cappuccino, eggs, yogurt, Italian traditional breakfast options (crossients, meats, cheeses) and more. Conseula, her husband and staff could not have been kinder- we hope to return to the beautiful city of Bologna and will stay at the Palazzo Trevi Charming House again! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. The best!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Exceptional service. The best we have experienced in any hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful stay in Bologna

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Palazzo Trevi. It is located in a very quiet neighbourhood and is an easy10-15 minute walk to the historic area of Bologna. We stayed in the executive suite which was spacious and very well designed and decorated. A very nice breakfast buffet was available and could be enjoyed inside or out. There was a beautiful terrace with tables. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They provided us with terrific dining recommendations within a block or two and made reservations for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jewel in the Bologna crown.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful hotel in Bologna, everything was excellent, what more can we say, superb hosts, nothing too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Bologna on all counts

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
When planning a trip to Bologna for Il Cinema Ritrovato, an eight-day film festival in late June/early July, I scoured the web for reviews of hotels and B&Bs on one variable: air-conditioning. I had been advised that this time of year is quite hot and humid and that air-conditioning can be spotty. After exhaustive research, only one place in Bologna (not of the Grand Hotel variety, anyway) had 100% positive reviews on this factor - & quite a few of them - and that was Palazzo Trevi. I stayed 10 days. The owners are very kind and helpful and clearly take a great deal of pride in the running of their establishment. They have hired staff that couldn't be harder working or friendlier. Breakfast was tops in both quality and quantity. Clean throughout, comfortable bed, snacks, fresh fruit, water and wine(!) in the rooms, umbrellas in the foyer (not that I saw more than a few drops). Quiet neighborhood, easy walk to most of the central city. (And safe: I walked back alone ~midnight often.) Dependable wifi. Also, a private terrace, though the weather was too warm for me while I was there to use it. And yes, the air-conditioning lived up to the raves: quiet, constant & under the control of the guest. Heaven. I was sorry to leave; I will certainly return next time I return to Bologna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Atlanta

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B lived up to its charming name. The owner and staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were traveling by car, and they parked it for us (much appreciated in medieval streets!). We were walking distance to all the sights in Bologna. The WiFi worked well. The breakfast was delicious. Hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted May 4, 2016 on Wotif
Highly recommended without a doubt this accomodation offers great value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ci siamo fermati due notti per il fine settimana a Bologna. La camera, con cucina e di dimensioni generose, ha rispettato in pieno le nostre aspettative. La pulizia era ineccepibile, massima la cordialita' e disponibilita' da parte dei proprietari e del personale. La struttura si trova a 10/15 min a piedi da piazza Maggiore e a due passi da Porta Saragozza (da dove parte il percorso per salire a San Luca)