Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Spacious rooms, nice staff, perfect location.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The floor is a bit dusty.
A 15-min walk from Bologna railway station and a 15-min walk to Piazza Maggiore, the hotel is very convenient as far as a tourist is concerned. It is also very close to several supermarkets as well as Mercato delle Erbe, I won't worry about getting supplies. However, it lies on a main road and some noises are expected especially at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Excellent hotel, if you have a car there would be a problem with parking and no body at the hotel speaks English to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It is nice and small in the center of town and it is excelled to all places
Cons: The friendly of the staff and that the hotel is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gideon, thank you for your review! We hope to see you again at EIMA 2018! Best regards, Pensione Marconi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Brilliant location - walking distance from the city's main attractions and restaurants as well as the central station. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout the 24hour reception and helpfully booked our early morning taxi to the airport (which was also reasonable). The hotel was a fair price and the standards of the room reflect this, they were basic and spacious but well equipped for a city break. Wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Nicola, thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you and your friends again! Best regards, Pensione Marconi
3 out of 5
by Olena

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location (near the railway station) and clean, but very noisy at night if your room is on the street side, even with fully closed windows
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Olena, thank you for you review. Best regards, Pensione Marconi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget choice, very close to center

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was very happy with this hotel, especially for the price. It's fairly close to the center (although in a somewhat grittier part), and the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. They didn't speak much English at the front desk, but had enough to check me in, and they were quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you again!!! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Zsanett from Dublin

Nice room on mainroad

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just two negatives: poor wi-fi and noisy street. Other than that great - center walking distance, loads of restaurants, clean room, friendly staff. Oh and min 2 floors of stairs to get to any room, no lifts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Pensione Marconi, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Zsanett, thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you have appraciated the clean and the central location. We will try to improve the WIFI system. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards, Pensione Marconi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
It did the job for one night, but wouldn't stay longer. The blankets were so outdated, makes you wonder what's on them. Also the shower was uncomfortable and very small. The shower curtain would get stuck on your body as showering from how small it was.