Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel excellent staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Me and my wife enjoyed our 4 day stay at the Encore. The staff were fantastic, from reception to cleaners, all were happy to help with any requests. The cooked food was nice and tasty, buffet wasn't the best not much hot food to choose from and not refreshed often. Cocktails weren't very good either but would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, car park, cleanliness
Cons: Milk not provided in room, but bar had provided it
Location: 15 minus bus trip to city centre
Hotel was good. Gym was lacking basic weights. Good car park, easy bus connection to city centre. Food in restaurant was good and breakfast had plenty of options. I would go back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, warm, modern hotel. Great staff,

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine as a warm, clean, comfy, modern place to stay, just outside city centre by bus. Breakfast good apart from fact that only hot dish for veggies was a bit of stodgy thick omelette, labelled 'scrambled eggs'. But fantastic fresh fruit, bread, yogurt & cakes, so no big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Just northeast of Bologna. Great location.
Very nice hotel experience. Staff were great. Location in countryside. Breakfast was very good with many choices. All in all I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely modern hotel, nice rooms for such a low price. The breakfast was small but adequate, there was even a fresh juice. We had a car and it was very convenient to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Gail from Portland, OR USA

Near the airport with modern spa facilities

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I selected this hotel because it was close to the airport, I had a very early morning flight and I thought I would relax at the hotel spa the day before I returned after a month long holiday. It was an excellent choice for all of these reasons. Despite the fact the spa was closed for renovations the day I was there, the management was kind enough to open it just for me so I could relax in the sauna, steam room and outdoor area. I thought that was an exceptionally kind gesture. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Huseyin from USA

Great staff.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Good value room rates truly compensate for the location. A pleasant 10 minute bus ride to the center of Bologna.
4 out of 5
by ADRIAN from Radauti

Good hotel in Bologna

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because it was not very far from airport with car. The hotel is very nice with beautiful rooms and very big double bed. Service was very good with quick check inn and check out. Free internet and free parking. Very good breakfast with machines for fresh juice from fruits or vegetables and good variety for food ( also organic choices ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Modern, Funky Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
An enjoyable stay for several nights. Staff treated us well, always with a smile on their face. Room was very comfortable. Hotel restaurant had excellent meals and service. Hotel Spa also very good. A good location being a short bus ride outside of Bologna city centre. Excellent value.