Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apartment , exceptional service

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was perfect for us, but what was exceptional was the help that we received from the team hosts when we had a crisis with lost passport. The assisted us every step of the way and we were able to catch our flight. We will always remember this helpfulness when we think of our trip to Bologna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice large apartment, with big kitchen and bathroom very comfortable. Also has dishwasher and washing machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good location - a lot of restaurants. Kind staff. Comfortable and convenient room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely apartment in great location

Posted May 4, 2016
Easy communication with owners prior to trip, met on arrival as per instructions. Shown around apartment and given clear check out instructions which were simple to follow. Upgraded from studio to 1-bed at no extra cost due to external building work affecting some rooms. Apartment well equipped, only 1 issue with shower leaking but not a big deal. A bit of external noise from stair doors closing and street chatter but nothing unusual for Italy in our experience. Would definitely return to Residenza Ariosto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bologna Book Fair-

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Internet marginal, not always quiet (but it was during the student graduation so it might be just the time of year too).
Location: Center of town within 5 minutes, restaurants and museum 10-15 minutes away. Train station 20 minutes walk.
We were upgraded to a great loft apt. so this may not be a typical experience. The apt. was terrific, great location, near where we wanted to be, bus routes, restaurants, etc. Lots of room, clean and pleasant. Andrea was very helpful, gave us an extra key, set up our taxi to the airport. Only one concern/complaint; the internet was marginal; could not connect all the time. But would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by s, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to host you again! The staff
3 out of 5
by Marie annick from Montreal

Lovely stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were greated warmly by Benedetta who checked us in even if we were ahead of time (long plane delay trip rerouted twice story!). Room was very clean, felt good and warm. Location is excellent. I wood stay again anytime and recommend to all of my friends! There were some issue with the wi-fi... But so far wi-fi issues seems pretty common in Italy!!
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Indiana

Perfect studio apartment

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay close to the city center with a kitchen and laundry. This studio is perfect in every way for two family members. Roomy, updated kitchen and bath, very quiet.
5 out of 5
by HIROKI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Apartment in central location for all tourism

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Apartment location is a big + point with easy walking access to all tourist attractions, shops, restaurants etc. Comfy beds and well stocked kitchen.
Cons: The 2 bed apartment should have the repairs effected without delay before some visitor suffers an injury.
Location: An excellent selection of Trattorias, Pizza restaurants and wine bars nearby. Visit the piazzas, twin towers, go on guided walking tour for history.
Toilet bowl poorly located close to shower cabinet within bathroom and toilet seat fitting was broken, loose and dangerous to use. Reported on two occasions and a tradesman was supposed to have repaired it, according to email from Residenza Ariosto but this did not happen during the 7 day stay. There is no photograph on websites showing this bathroom. The door of the double bedroom was catching on the floor, causing a loud grating noise when opening/closing and disturbed others in the apartment when occupant had to use the door during the night. Staff confirmed on arrival day that they would arrange a return taxi collection at 0800 for transport to Airport and failed to do so, and did not even respond to two text messages on the morning to secure a taxi service and latterly responded 1hour 30 minutes later at 0930 which was too late to catch aircraft flight time. This was somewhat disturbing for elderly female members of the visiting party. The twin bedded room as shown in picture 19/44 on the website fails to show that it is located in the inner part of the building with wooden shutters covering what is in fact a barred opening looking into a storeroom housing air conditioning fittings, tables etc. NOT exactly what visitors would have expected, giving the description of these properties, and the fact that there would be no escape through this window opening in the event of a fire. There was another 2 bed apartment which does fit in with the website images.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Nice apartment centrally located.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The helpful staff, the great location, convenience.
Cons: The kitchen could be better stocked: larger pot for pasta, better can-opener, containers for leftovers.
Location: Fabulous location, near some great restaurants, and easy walk to all the main attractions. Bologna is great for foodies. Best food market!
We loved staying here! The bedroom was excellent for sleeping (great bed, dark room, very quiet). Andrea the manager was very helpful. The location can't be beat.