Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Hotel bem próximo do centro histórico, bom.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Localização, dá pra ir a pé ao centro e aos restaurantes mais interessantes. 10 minutos da Via Independenza.
Cons: O preço do estacionamento é alto.
Location: Dá pra ir a pé ao centro histórico e às atrações principais da cidade.
O Carlton é um dos melhores hotéis para passar alguns dias em Bolonha. Quartos espaçosos, camas confortáveis e equipe atenciosa. conta com estacionamento no mesmo prédio, poupando dor de cabeça pra encontrar onde parar. Não é de luxo, mas tem tudo que é necessário para uma boa estadia.
4 out of 5
by Jonas

Ett okej hotell

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Helt okej hotell belägrat mellan centrum och stationen. Inte världens bästa men helt okej.
3 out of 5
by Jari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Xavier from Paris

Sejour agréable dans un hôtel tout confort

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
De passage à Bologne, j'ai retenu le Royal Carlton à la fois pour les avis positifs des autres voyageurs, et sa proximité de la gare et du centre historique. Je n'ai pas été décu, la chambre est confortable (bon rapport qualité/prix), le service est de très bonne qualité et le petit déjeuner est varié et de bonne qualité.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for train station

Posted May 16, 2016
This hotel is standard four star and nothing special but is convenient if travelling by train, being ten minutes from the station and twenty minutes from the Piazza Majiore. Spotlessly clean, adequate breakfasts and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms in a good location

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Liked quality of the rooms and the hotel location.
Cons: Improve the hot food and coffee at breakfast.
Location: Recommend the Zenzero restaurant between hotel and the central train station.
Nicely decorated clean rooms. Very good location in the old city center, 10 mins walk from Piazza Maggiore and 5 mins walk from the Central Train Station. Good selection of hot food, cheese, hams, breads, croissants and cakes for breakfast. Hot food could be fresher and coffee provided could be better. The hotel has a very pleasant outside seated area close to the bar. One evening we decided after an excellent meal in a nearby restaurant to have our coffee at the hotel to enjoy the warmth in the late evening. However as others have mentioned the barman was not particularly friendly and the coffee was of the same standard as breakfast. Overall a good hotel that could easily be excellent if they would fix these few issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Lovely hotel close to the train station with a short walk to the city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bologna trip

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
A short business trip in Bologna
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location
We stay here every time we visit Bologna We book a junior suite, there is so much space and usually two balconies. The welcome gift is very much appreciated, it makes you feel special.