Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Spacious Rooms in Italy?

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the large spacious room and balcony. This hotel offered what I would consider premium space with their garage all the way through the dining and guest rooms. I would also say that given its proximity to the cathedrals and other night life attractions the location is quite nice. The only downside I had was the extreme cost of laundry (60 euros for three slacks and five shirts that were laundered; not dry cleaned). In short, I would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
.............................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haslemere Surrey

Very comfortable older style hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Central location within easy walk of shops and the many piazzas.
Cons: Wi-Fi was intermittent and not easy to access.
Location: The main shopping street, via de l'indepenzia was close by with many clothing retailers and shoe shops! The main piazza was enormous with many sites.
Close to city centre within an easy walk to shopping. Staff were very accommodating and helpful and room was pleasant with balcony (recommended) over looking a small garden with pond and fountain. The restaurant was nothing special and the menu left us cold. The bar area and staff were very good and helpful. Drinks were served with large portions of crisps, nuts olives and other nibbles which were a meal in themselves. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide choice of cereals, fruits, scambled eggs, bacon and sausage. Wide choice of breads, croissants etc and jams. The spa was excellent and treatments were full of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Disappointing service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice classic design in the interior. The breakfast was good, and the room clean. We were offered a quiet room with balcony, as we required.
Cons: The employees do not try to help or even smile. Everyone just doing a routine without enthusiasm or going the extra mile.
Location: The hotel is very close to the main station (8-10' of walking with luggage) and approx. 15 - 20' from the city center.
Main story: I stayed in October for 3 nights, in a rainy and cold period with 10-12 degrees Celsius at night. First night we felt cold in the room. Turned the aircon to the maximum, with no result - just cold air. Went to the reception next morning, to find out that the centralised heat was not turned on yet in the hotel. "Can you turn on the heat ?" "No, it is not that simple. Maybe next week". "Can you give us a heater in the room ?" "No, but I will note your complaint". "And I will receive a heater tonight ?" "No, but your complaint might speed the decision to turn on the heat". And that was all, something like: "We don't really care about your confort". Definitely not what a 4-star and 170 euro per night hotel should provide. In the second evening we complained again and all we obtained was an employee sent to switch off the aircon from the electric panel. However, the air remained unpleasantly cold for the last 2 nights of our stay. Smaller stories: The cleaning personnel did not salute when meeting us on the hallways. The porter picked up our luggage when we arrived, but we had to take them ourselves from the baggage room when we left. While leaving, we passed 2 meters from another porter which watched us leaving without saying a word, while navigating on his phone. No one said "Thanks for staying with us" or "We expect you again" or some other courtesy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Excellent hotel near all facilities and easy walking to the city centre and shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for train station

Posted May 16, 2016
This hotel is standard four star and nothing special but is convenient if travelling by train, being ten minutes from the station and twenty minutes from the Piazza Majiore. Spotlessly clean, adequate breakfasts and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms in a good location

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Liked quality of the rooms and the hotel location.
Cons: Improve the hot food and coffee at breakfast.
Location: Recommend the Zenzero restaurant between hotel and the central train station.
Nicely decorated clean rooms. Very good location in the old city center, 10 mins walk from Piazza Maggiore and 5 mins walk from the Central Train Station. Good selection of hot food, cheese, hams, breads, croissants and cakes for breakfast. Hot food could be fresher and coffee provided could be better. The hotel has a very pleasant outside seated area close to the bar. One evening we decided after an excellent meal in a nearby restaurant to have our coffee at the hotel to enjoy the warmth in the late evening. However as others have mentioned the barman was not particularly friendly and the coffee was of the same standard as breakfast. Overall a good hotel that could easily be excellent if they would fix these few issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Lovely hotel close to the train station with a short walk to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location
We stay here every time we visit Bologna We book a junior suite, there is so much space and usually two balconies. The welcome gift is very much appreciated, it makes you feel special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice and convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Every was well planned and enjoyed staying there -Will come back to stay more day