Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC USA

Wonderful hotel in Bologna!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We have always enjoyed staying here! Accommodations and staff are so welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, breakfast could be better

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent Spa and Spa staff. Well worth the pamper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas, USA

Close to Train Station, Easy Walk to Town Center

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The decor was pleasant; sort of old world elegant. Breakfast was amazing.
Cons: We had no problems at all with the hotel or the room.
Location: It is about a two minute walk from the train station and about a ten minute walk down to the city center.
We arrived at noon, two hours before check-in, but they put us directly into our room. The staff was efficient, but not overly friendly.The room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Old hôtel bad staff and manager attitude

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It is all about chargent more for bad services and hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice, central and clean

Posted Feb 14, 2017
- central - helpful and friendly staff - very clean - delicious beakfast - great selection - pity that room rate did not include the use of spa facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a short business trip.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable! I found the staff to be very helpful, going the extra mile when I needed it. For example, I found the standard bed pillows to be rock hard, but the staff immediately sent up two very soft down pillows upon request. The mattress was super-comfortable and felt like memory foam. The bathroom was well-appointed and had a bidet (standard in Italy). There was adequate hot water, but the shower pressure was a bit weak. Wi-Fi was free, but the firewall made internet access somewhat difficult. The outer exterior of the hotel looks a bit dated, but the interior and the rooms are very well maintained. I was able to walk to Piazza Magiorre in about 10 minutes and a taxi to the BolognaFiere Trade Fair Grounds took about 10 minutes without traffic. The ride from/to the airport was about 15-20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Spacious Rooms in Italy?

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the large spacious room and balcony. This hotel offered what I would consider premium space with their garage all the way through the dining and guest rooms. I would also say that given its proximity to the cathedrals and other night life attractions the location is quite nice. The only downside I had was the extreme cost of laundry (60 euros for three slacks and five shirts that were laundered; not dry cleaned). In short, I would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
.............................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haslemere Surrey

Very comfortable older style hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Central location within easy walk of shops and the many piazzas.
Cons: Wi-Fi was intermittent and not easy to access.
Location: The main shopping street, via de l'indepenzia was close by with many clothing retailers and shoe shops! The main piazza was enormous with many sites.
Close to city centre within an easy walk to shopping. Staff were very accommodating and helpful and room was pleasant with balcony (recommended) over looking a small garden with pond and fountain. The restaurant was nothing special and the menu left us cold. The bar area and staff were very good and helpful. Drinks were served with large portions of crisps, nuts olives and other nibbles which were a meal in themselves. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide choice of cereals, fruits, scambled eggs, bacon and sausage. Wide choice of breads, croissants etc and jams. The spa was excellent and treatments were full of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top 4*, restaurant staff rude tho.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Room clean and spacious. Most staff friendly. Wifi good. Room service food not so great. Restaurant food good.