Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC USA

Wonderful hotel in Bologna!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We have always enjoyed staying here! Accommodations and staff are so welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, breakfast could be better

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent Spa and Spa staff. Well worth the pamper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas, USA

Close to Train Station, Easy Walk to Town Center

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The decor was pleasant; sort of old world elegant. Breakfast was amazing.
Cons: We had no problems at all with the hotel or the room.
Location: It is about a two minute walk from the train station and about a ten minute walk down to the city center.
We arrived at noon, two hours before check-in, but they put us directly into our room. The staff was efficient, but not overly friendly.The room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Old hôtel bad staff and manager attitude

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It is all about chargent more for bad services and hospitality
3 out of 5
by Emmet

Comfortable for holiday, not so much for business

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, not great services for business travelers.
5 out of 5
by C. Russ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice, central and clean

Posted Feb 14, 2017
- central - helpful and friendly staff - very clean - delicious beakfast - great selection - pity that room rate did not include the use of spa facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a short business trip.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable! I found the staff to be very helpful, going the extra mile when I needed it. For example, I found the standard bed pillows to be rock hard, but the staff immediately sent up two very soft down pillows upon request. The mattress was super-comfortable and felt like memory foam. The bathroom was well-appointed and had a bidet (standard in Italy). There was adequate hot water, but the shower pressure was a bit weak. Wi-Fi was free, but the firewall made internet access somewhat difficult. The outer exterior of the hotel looks a bit dated, but the interior and the rooms are very well maintained. I was able to walk to Piazza Magiorre in about 10 minutes and a taxi to the BolognaFiere Trade Fair Grounds took about 10 minutes without traffic. The ride from/to the airport was about 15-20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Spacious Rooms in Italy?

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the large spacious room and balcony. This hotel offered what I would consider premium space with their garage all the way through the dining and guest rooms. I would also say that given its proximity to the cathedrals and other night life attractions the location is quite nice. The only downside I had was the extreme cost of laundry (60 euros for three slacks and five shirts that were laundered; not dry cleaned). In short, I would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
.............................................................................................................