Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Boutique Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
About a 20 minute healthy walk to town. Comfortable bed. A/C worked great. Restaurant had good food & was not too expensive (most hotel restaurants are). We both enjoyed our two night stay. I picked this hotel because of the reviews on trip advisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Nice hotel out of town

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel. 10 minutes drive from the airport. Geared mostly for business. An hour walk into town centre or bus stop nearby. We had a hire car. Book in advance for special €5 price. There is limited free parking in the town outskirt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Biketastic!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Out of town but great value and free bikes made it awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was great, had no desire to find somewhere else to eat.
Cons: A pool wouldn't go amiss!
Location: Very close to Bologna centre with loads to do.
Very smart hotel, friendly staff & great food. Great location falling the airport-side of the city, but not far enough out of the centre to be an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London W4

A convient hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
Cons: Will be useful if the hotel provides a shuttle into town.
Location: There is nothing around the hotel. The main attraction is the old city centre where all the items of interest are located.
The hotel is a clean and comfortable place to stay. It is outside the main city wall and will take about 20 minutes or so to walk into the centre of Bologna. If you do not want to walk, you can take the bus. The breakfast in the hotel is good and will cater to most taste.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and clean with parking

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is outside of the main city, but walkable. We walked to and from the city both ways. Hotel (rooms and common areas) is in great condition. The room was clean, spacious, clean, and comfortable. Everything was working. We enjoyed no carpets in the room (feels cleaner and more spacious). Parking was great: safe and convenient. 10 euros per day, if you add it to the overall price - great deal/value. We didn't drive the car in the city, just left if there during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the kind review! We're glad that you enjoyed SavHotel and our services. We really hope to see you in the next future. Do not hesitate to contact us for informations about availability. Best Regards Riccardo Fiacchini Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing in Bologna

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time. I staff was super friendly and helpful. They got us situated quickly and offered maps, durections, and recommendations for sights and good in the area. They even called a cab for us upon departure. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all thank you for chosing SavHotel on your last trip in Bologna. For us is fantastic to know that your stay with us was over your expectations. Everyday we work hard to reach the full guest satisfaction and your feedback is the best gift for us. We really hope to welcome you back here in Bologna. The Staff send you the Best Regards! Riccardo Fiacchini Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for reasonable price

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was rely a nice weather, appropriate for some walking and sight seeing.