Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent restaurant nearby,Patricia and Danillo

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were fabulous very accomodating and helpful.The bed was the hardest matress I have ever slept on,very uncomfortable.The room was small but clean and had charm.
5 out of 5
by Adele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brendon from Leigh

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
There's Nothing wrong with this hotel but it doesn't have the style and experience of the main hotel - somehow feel a bit detached. We stayed here as part of our 5 star tour around Italy so it is a little unfair comparing it to other hotels we have stayed in. It is incredible value for money and very comfortable. If you can afford the extra stay in the main hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Beautiful oasis close to everything

Posted Jun 4, 2016
A little garden of Eden near everything and less than 10 min drive from Bologna center and train station. White building is very noisy because of noise from street but the red stucco and stones building is super quiet. Breakfast amazing (salty and sweet things; lots of gluten free choices). Very good beds. Nice size rooms. Romantic but beautiful also if you have kids because they can run everywhere. I will come back here every time I am in Bologna.
5 out of 5
by Dorotka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul from Bury St Edmunds

Nice hotel - fantastic food

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
In most respects this hotel lived up to expectations. It is conveniently located on the side of the ring road and although it is too far to walk to the city centre, buses leave regularly from a stop immediately outside the hotel. As others have commented it seems to be the poorer cousin of the main Savoia hotel with which it is co-located. But it gains from additional privacy, a discrete garden and ample secure car parking. It is also very good value. The jewel in the crown is the main hotel restaurant which, as others have commented, is superb. It's not too pricey and I noticed that it appeared at no 16 in Bologna's list of their 25 top restaurants and was the only one classified at moderate price rather than expensive. The staff were attentive and helpful, the breakfasts excellent. Unfortunately I have two negative points. The ground floor room we were put into initially was dingy and none too clean. On request we were promptly shifted to a fully acceptable 2nd floor room, so just a minor blip, but.. Also the a/c had been switched off for the winter and although the staff endeavoured to get it switched back on, they didn't. Even with open windows the temperatures at night were a humid 29/30 degrees so very uncomfortable - pity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable but can be noisy at night

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was a wonderful stay. The room was big and so was the bathroom. The food especially the cheese is pig and not suitable for Muslims. Arrangement is such that you can find the Qibla straight in one angle. Good parking and you have good place to pray. Alhamdullilah that my family enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Youghal, Ireland

We would definitely stay again.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good up market hotel and good value given the price we got at Hotels.com. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were a bit soft. I carry my own so that's OK. The room was very small and we found we were falling over each other trying to get by. The road outside was noisy...I would ask for a room on the opposite side next time. The whole hotel including our room was well decorated. Parking was easy. Breakfast was OK. I liked the Italian coffee. We would definitely stay again if we got the same deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Ideal for exhibitions

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room - great water pressure in shower!
We stayed here during the week of the Cersaie exhibition and found the hotel very comfortable. The location was very handy with a direct bus stopping just outside the hotel every 12 minutes for the show site. Our room was large and with two single beds pushed together still very comfortable. It had a more dated/traditional style of décor than a lot of the exhibition area hotels which can be more modern and stark. The restaurant Garagnelli at the sister property across the road was very good, if a little expensive. Breakfast was the usual continental meats, cheese, pastries and cereal - more than adequate for our needs.