Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima struttura, solida e tradizionale

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Ambienti ampi e spaziosi, Posizione tranquilla e silenziosa.
Cons: Qualche piccolo confort in camera (ciabattine, accappatoio, set per barba...)
Breve soggiorno di lavoro. Ottima struttura, decentrata e molto tranquilla. Discreto comfort. Buon rapporto prezzo/qualità.
5 out of 5
by WILLIAM from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel.. Staff was super nice. The Hotel is an old hotel that has been renovated to perfection leaving its' old world charm. The breakfast was amazing. The beds and bathroom were world class. We stayed in an 3 room suite that was spacious and had a beautiful outdoor balcony. The bus to go into Bologna is right in front of the hotel and in 5 minutes you are at the city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable family run hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: huge , comfortable bed.
Cons: breakfast selection
Location: Bologna old town
stayed here for two nights in April, for a conference . nice stay - comfortable and quiet. well appointed room and bathroom. breakfast adequate if a little sparse. But would be happy to stay again. Very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Washington,DC

Children's Book fair

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Great for events but not in town. Bus set up for going/coming to fair. Not in town where all sightseeing is. Medieval Bologna is lovely but must take taxi to get there. I changed hotels once set up so I would be in walking area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Off the beaten path

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: It's away from the center of Bologna, so it's nice that way. Nice grounds and great restaurant at the hotel. Great for a couples getaway.
Cons: The gym. Nasty is the word that comes to mind.
Location: It's off the beaten path. That's actually what I like about this place.
Nothing exceptional, everything was fine except for the gym. The gym has all the old equipment. Not a pleasant room to work out in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples

Hotel elegante

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Hoteldecentrato ma ben servito. Eccellente per incontri professionali. Camere ben insonorizzate e colazione internazionale molto abbondante e di qualità. Ristorante non a là carte ma ma di qualità.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Sauberes Bad und Zimmer, ausreichend Handtücher, grosser Fernseher, nettes Personal, spricht Englisch. Absolut zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SOGGIORNO PER UN CONGRESSO

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: A mio avviso nessuno
Location: Sono sempre stato in albergo per lavoro.
soggiorno di lavoro: albergo perfetto. Nulla da eccepire. Camera super. Cena ottima. Servizio impeccabile.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conferma dell'altissimo livello della struttura

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
La struttura ha confermato sotto tutti i profili (compreso il ristorante annesso) il suo altissimo livello. Rapporto qualità-prezzo ineguagliabile su Bologna