Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Completely exceeded our expectations. A beautiful hotel with amazing staff!
5 out of 5
by kerry

Outstanding hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific hotel for business meetings or for travelers with a car.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel if you are traveling through Bologna. Friendly staff, clean rooms with nice facilities and quick wifi. The hotel is outside of the center of Bologna but it is very easy to get into town for dinner - take the number 20 bus (costs 1.5 Euro - which you feed into a machine on the bus).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Layton, UT

Very good especially for the price!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed here as a family - 2 adults and 2 kids. The JR suite was great and very accommodating for the 4 of us. The staff, location, and restaurant are amazing. The room is very nice too, but we had a very hard time keeping a good room temperature. The room was very hot, and the cooler unit didn't seem to work. Also, the towel warmer in the bathroom didn't seem to turn off, which made the room even hotter. But there were no complaints about the room itself, the layout, or the cleanliness of it. The hotel is very wonderful, especially considering the price. We highly recommend eating at the onsite restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and accommodation, breakfast was good and staff friendly. Location while close if driving was a little secluded however the hotel had a good vibe and was quite self-contained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with easy bus links to Bologna

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Pool not great, restaurant over-priced and my wife found a hair in her pasta. On asking they did refund her meal though it's a shame I had to ask for this. Hotel reception were great, really helpful and great English - thankfully as my Italian is pretty bad. Room ok, fairly basic and bed was too hard, but it was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite hotel on a lovely property

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a splendid hotel off the Bus 20 about 15 minutes outside of Bologna's city center. Rooms are of good size, bathroom was lovely and modern, the TV was at least 50 inches, and the service was mostly excellent. The lobby has the feel of a grand modern chateau, with fountains just outside. Breakfast on nice days is served on the outdoor terrace beside a big and lovely pool. We had a great stay here, and for the price, this hotel can't be beat. Really lovely. A few small suggestions: The beds were great, but there was no comforter, so we had to use the bedspread as a blanket. Also, there was a very very loud party going on outside our room until midnight on Saturday night. We were told it would be over by 9 p.m. It wasn't. To avoid the noise of parties, ask for a room on the non-pool side overlooking the fountains. Also, we asked the hotel to book a dinner reservation for us. They weren't able to do so, but they didn't tell us, so we ended up at a lousy place for dinner on our last night when we could have worked to solution on another option. But these are minor quibbles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORWICH

Beautiful hotel on the outskirts of Bologna

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel, it was a pleasure to stay in. The staff made our stay a delight. We couldn't have asked for any more.
Location: This was our base for visiting the Lamborghini and Ferrari Museums. Next time we shall visit some of the lovely places surrounding Bologna.
This hotel was a joy from the moment we arrived, the staff were a credit to the hotel and I cannot extol their virtues enough. We were well taken care of from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The food was fantastic and the only problem we had was making a selection off the menu, there was so much to choose from. The children were well catered for and were treated with respect. Breakfast was plentiful and we were not left wanting. The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was well equipped and also very clean. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning held out well against the Italian temperatures. There is also ample parking. Fill out the questionnaire in the room and take to reception when you leave, then you get a gift.