Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

ビジネスホテルとしては良いホテル

Posted Dec 5, 2016
必要なものは揃っていて、清潔で良いホテルです。 ホテルマンの英語は比較的聞き取りやすいです。 滞在中に、ブレーカーが落ちて電子鍵がロックされた際の手際が悪く、レストランの予約に遅れてしまったこと以外は文句はありません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

nice location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: stuff , location
Cons: more food options
Location: train station front of the hotel will help you to go anywhere , some good restaurants is close to it , down town is just 10 minutes walking
nice hotel location , nice stuff , good hotel services , rooms are ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by The Starhotels Excelsior Management, Hotel Management
Dear Yaser, thank you for your feedback - we are glad to hear you enjoyed our stategic location and that overall you liked your recent stay with us. We really hope to have you back soon. Warm Regards The Starhotels Excelsior Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 熊本市

駅のそばにあり、移動には便利。

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: 近代的な建物・部屋・設備。朝ご飯も申し分ない。
Location: 駅周辺ということから、とくに深夜の時間などにはリスクがともなう場合がある。
旧市街までは1キロくらいあるが、歩いて行けない距離ではない。駅の前に立地しているので、とくに、北部の諸都市をめぐる場合には便利。たとえば、ホテルが高価なフィレンツェに宿泊するより、ボローニャに泊まって、電車での日帰り旅行を楽しんだほうが合理的かもしれない。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by The Starhotels Excelsior Management, Hotel Management
Dear Kwing, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad you overall enjoyed your experience at Starhotels Excelsior and we really hope to have you back in the near future. Kind Regards The Starhotels Excelsior Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅の真ん前のハイクオリティホテル

Posted Nov 16, 2016
ボローニャで最も気に入っているホテルです。駅前なのですぐに着ける点、値段もそんなに高くない点、そして部屋のクオリティが高い点。正直1ヶ月でも泊まっていたいホテルです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by The Starhotels Excelsior Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback - we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope to have you back very soon. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Starhotels Excelsior. The Starhotels Excelsior Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Professionalità, competenza, buona posizione in città
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo innanzitutto per averci dedicato un po’ del Suo tempo ed è veramente un piacere leggere il Suo commento che riserva parole così gentili per lo Starhotels Excelsior. Ci auguriamo di poterLe presto dare nuovamente il benvenuto presso lo Starhotels Excelsior. Cordiali Saluti. La Direzione dello Starhotels Excelsior
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good location and reasonable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location is very nice
Cons: I booked for 3 but some stuff was for two. But after I called front clerk they served immediately
Location: Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at Starhotels Excelsior-Bologna. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards The Starhotels Excelsior Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel but bedbugs ruined my stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Staff were nice and at first glance, the hotel appears to be nice and cozy. However, there are no fans to circulate air, no AC either even though it was warm outside, room very stuffy due to rain and fog outside...only option was heater but it was suffocating. A simple ceiling fan would do. If you open window, get ready for mosquitos since there are no screens. No hand towels. But worst of all, I left with bedbug bites on my face, arms, and neck. At first I thought they were mosquito bites. But given the classic pattern of three to four bites in a row (not randomly scattered), red and itchy, its clear that these are bedbug bites. My husband, a physician, confirmed this as well. I had to sterilize my clothing, shoes, bags, etc. Never staying at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Starhotels Excelsior Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Any suggestion or opinion, related to our service and/or to our venue, is actually highly taken into consideration and, if in any way something can be improved, be well assured that our will aims to accomplish this achievement. As far as your complain concerning the bedbugs in the room, we immediately have spoken with housekeeping department to better understand the situation and we can definitely say there were no bedbugs in your room - infact a pest control is done regularly, therefore is more likely that the bites were mosquitos bites. We understand that, what you had experienced during your stay was unpleasant and for this reason, we would like express our apologies for the inconveniences caused. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Starhotels Excelsior. Best regards. The Starhotels Excelsior Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROMA

HOTEL MOLTO CONFORTEVOLE E IN POSIZIONE STARTEGICA

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: LO SPAZIO E L'ACCURATEZZA DELLE CAMERE OLTRE ALL'ARREDAMENTO DELLA HALL
SONO ANNI CHE PREFERISCO QUESTO HOTEL POICHE' AL COMFORT DELLE CAMERE E DEGLI SPAZI COMUNI UNISCE LA POSIZIONE IDEALE PER VISITARE IL CENTRO DI BOLOGNA E CONTEMPORANEAMENTE ESSERE AD UN PASSO DALLA STAZIONE FERROVIARIA. IL PERSONALE E' VERAMENTE DISPONIBILE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by La Direzione Starhotels Excelsior, Hotel Management
Gentile Vic, La ringraziamo innanzitutto per averci dedicato un po’ del Suo tempo ed è veramente un piacere leggere il Suo commento che riserva parole così gentili per lo Starhotels Excelsior. Ci auguriamo di poterLe presto dare nuovamente il benvenuto presso lo Starhotels Excelsior. Cordiali Saluti. La Direzione dello Starhotels Excelsior
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Needs to be renovated very old, dirty carpets, even the gym is missing some of its most important equipment
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by The Starhotels Excelsior Management, Hotel Management
Dear Khalid, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry if your stay was not as perfect as you were expected. We really hope you will reconsider to stay with us, when you next will be in Bologna, so that we will do our very best to ensure we exceed your expectations next time. Kind Regards The Starhotels Excelsior Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comodo , vicino a tutto e pratico

Posted Oct 3, 2016
ho provato in vari anni tanit Hotel a Bologna ma da quasi 3 anni preferisco lo Starhotel per alcune ragioni: è il piu vicino alla stazione e mi facilità gli spostamenti e evita le inutili e quasi sempre lunghe file alla stazione taxi; un design sobrio ed elegante , pulito e personale molto cordiale; c'è ne fossero......
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by innanzi tutto la ringraziamo della bellissima rece, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, innanzi tutto la ringraziamo della bellissima recensione in merito al Suo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. Siamo molto soddisfatti che la sua permanenza sia stata piacevole e ci auguriamo che si ripresentino presto ulteriori occasioni di poterLa accogliere nuovamente presso lo Starhotels Excelsior. Nel rimanere a disposizione per qualsiasi necessità, ci è gradito porgere i nostri saluti più cordiali. La Direzione dello Starhotels Excelsior.