Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very good!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very nice hotel, breakfast was a very nice selection! It is in a good location closed to all the sights. They have a great terrace too for pictures of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a weekend ..

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for historic centre. Comfortable beds. Warm. Clean. Good shower. Lovely helpful staff. Tea making facilities in room but no milk/creamer and no coffee. No teaspoons, just some rather rubbish plastic stirers - not a BIG deal of course but these touches make a difference both positve / negative. Breakfast, just OK. 30 euro charge for our return airport transfer by their private driver - didn't seem to be any option to get a simple taxi (which cost us 17 euro airport to hotel).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the hotel and found it to be comfortable and very clean. The location was good because it was quite near all the places I wanted to go. However, the reason I recommend it so highly is that the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. It was a very pleasant experience. I would choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, breakfast and rooms
Cons: Wireless connection
Location: Great Restaurant near by Osteria de Poeti
Very conveniently located very near city center.. 9 euros by taxi from Train station, 10 minutes walking distance to center of town, great view from the roof top. Can sit and have a drink or breakfast if you wish very recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice clean older hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location, very clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet. Great rooftop garden with wonderful views.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible mangement!!!!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
These people were the only ones in Italy who did not allow us to re-book our hotel stay because we were unable to fly out of Florida for two days because of hurricane Matthew. what kind of management would keep people money because of a natural disaster,i can tell you the people who run this place. THE WORST
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great place from which to explore Bologna on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely welcome in an excellent location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent location: quiet but only seven minutes walk from the main square Wonderful, varied breakfast buffet Friendly, helpful staff good value
Location: quiet location very close to city centre pedestrian area, shops, bars, interesting buildings and bus routes
With only 30 hrs to explore Bologna and travelling on my own, I wanted somewhere central and comfortable but not too expensive. I couldn't have been happier with the Hotel Touring. I arrived about 11am so hoped I could leave my luggage but didn't expect to be able to check in. I was made welcome (in excellent English) and told my luggage would be waiting for me in my room on my return, which it was. The room (on the second floor) had a double, rather than a single, bed and overlooked a quiet courtyard. Everything was very clean and neat; the room's décor was slightly old-fashioned but definitely not 'tired'. The spacious bathroom was particularly smart and there were plenty of toiletries towels and tissues. Connecting my phone to the wi-fi was fine but my laptop gave problems. The person on reception helped me sort it out. The building is nice, with a small courtyard, a bar and plenty of space to sit. The underground breakfast room is bright, stylish and cheerful and the breakfast buffet was the best I've had for a long time. There was a very wide, varied choice of high quality, fresh hot and cold food and the staff made sure it was kept well-stocked. One thing that has often annoyed me in Italian hotels is having only tiny cups and small dishes but here there was a choice of large or small cups and even mugs and there was plenty of room in the dish for my fresh fruit salad, muesli and yoghurt. Staff were helpful and informative. Overall, excellent and good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very central, helpful staff. 'Double' room very small and basic, no space for suitcases, barely able to walk round the bed, not even a shelf in bathroom. Garage space for three cars, fifteen minutes walk away. Basic breakfast buffet. Nice (but expensive) roof terrace bar.