Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

My stay had been for more than 14 days

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean rooms, update, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Not sure, I had a great experience.
Location: It's only a 5-10 minute walk to the city center. Depends on where you are going. Nice up scale area, great shops, caffe's.
From the entrance to welcome, to room, clean. Friendly staff, great service. I will be back there again, and suggest to other travelers...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wokingham, UK

Lovely hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Ideal location. Staff were always available and particularly helpful and friendly. Clean and well equipped room. Good range of breakfast choices.
Location: The hotel's location is within easy walking distance of all major tourist sites yet in a very quiet location just off the beaten track.
The warm welcome we received and easy check-in got things off to a good start and the good experience continued from there. The roof terrace was a welcome bonus and lovely place to sit and relax with a drink. As our first visit to Bologna we weren't too sure about the hotel's location but it was perfect and only a relatively short and picturesque walk to all major sites and restaurants. Walking around Bologna is a relaxing experience with amazing sites round every corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very good!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very nice hotel, breakfast was a very nice selection! It is in a good location closed to all the sights. They have a great terrace too for pictures of the city.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a weekend ..

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for historic centre. Comfortable beds. Warm. Clean. Good shower. Lovely helpful staff. Tea making facilities in room but no milk/creamer and no coffee. No teaspoons, just some rather rubbish plastic stirers - not a BIG deal of course but these touches make a difference both positve / negative. Breakfast, just OK. 30 euro charge for our return airport transfer by their private driver - didn't seem to be any option to get a simple taxi (which cost us 17 euro airport to hotel).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the hotel and found it to be comfortable and very clean. The location was good because it was quite near all the places I wanted to go. However, the reason I recommend it so highly is that the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. It was a very pleasant experience. I would choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, breakfast and rooms
Cons: Wireless connection
Location: Great Restaurant near by Osteria de Poeti
Very conveniently located very near city center.. 9 euros by taxi from Train station, 10 minutes walking distance to center of town, great view from the roof top. Can sit and have a drink or breakfast if you wish very recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice clean older hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location, very clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet. Great rooftop garden with wonderful views.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible mangement!!!!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
These people were the only ones in Italy who did not allow us to re-book our hotel stay because we were unable to fly out of Florida for two days because of hurricane Matthew. what kind of management would keep people money because of a natural disaster,i can tell you the people who run this place. THE WORST
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great place from which to explore Bologna on foot.