Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedaredge, CO

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This is a wonderful, ultra-modern hotel with all the necessary ammenities. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean, attractive and comfortable. The wonderful young lady who checked us in was "in training", and was simply fantastic...she's definitely found her "calling"! This is a great place to stay-- we'll definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Responsabile ricevimento, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding the hotel, the comfort of our rooms as well as the attentive and friendly manner of our staff, I will pass on your sweet words to all them. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
New hotel. Spacious modern rooms. Convenient location close to the station. Good breakfast provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Responsabile ricevimento, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for visiting Una Hotel Bologna this winter. We are glad to read that you liked our excellent down location and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location Comfortable Helpful staff Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017
Dear David, Thank you so much for your review of Una Hotel Bologna. We are thrilled that you were satisfied with our hotel's location and the comfort level that we provided. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Best regards, Responsabile ricevimento Una Hotel Bologna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only convenient for the station

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was disappointing with poor service and food quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, United Kingdom

Hotel with modern decor

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Modern hotel, opposite train station so very convenient, and only about 15-20 minutes walk into the historic town. Staff all very friendly.
Location: Opposite train station so convenient. Historic town 15-20 minutes away and it's a nice walk under the characteristic archways.
Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff.We stayed in a very spacious superior room which offered free mini bar during our stay. The breakfast is very good with a great selection. We went to Florence for a day, so it was very handy that the train station is only across the road. One of the staff recommended a really fantastic restaurant called Ristorante Donatello at Via Augusto Righi. It is a fantastic restaurant which has been running for hundreds of years. The walls are covered by signed photos of famous people past and present. The prices are extremely reasonable and the food excellent!!! Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights while exploring Bologna and couldn't be happier with our choice. The staff were very friendly and acomodating, our room was clean, spacious and comfortable and we were just across the street from the train station which suited our travel plans. The centre of the old town was about a 15min walk away and there were lots of shops and restaurants close by too. The breakfast was great and there was plenty of choice! We would happily stay here again,
5 out of 5
by Amy from Manhattan, KS

Excellent choice for train station

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I booked UNA because of the proximity to Bologna Station Centrale. I really liked the hotel and staff was friendly. I had an excellent dinner, too! FYI - if you need to purchase a ticket for the Aerobes from the Train Station to the Airport, there is a machine that takes credit cards right at the stop. I walked to the Piazza Maggiore - an easy walk from the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They were kind and accommodating to the children with us. They went out of their way to find us a taxi large enough to accommodate us all. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Near to station and centre of city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the train

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very helpful staff Clean large room with a great pillow menu . Breakfast was excellent with many options