Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
New hotel. Spacious modern rooms. Convenient location close to the station. Good breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, United Kingdom

Hotel with modern decor

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Modern hotel, opposite train station so very convenient, and only about 15-20 minutes walk into the historic town. Staff all very friendly.
Location: Opposite train station so convenient. Historic town 15-20 minutes away and it's a nice walk under the characteristic archways.
Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff.We stayed in a very spacious superior room which offered free mini bar during our stay. The breakfast is very good with a great selection. We went to Florence for a day, so it was very handy that the train station is only across the road. One of the staff recommended a really fantastic restaurant called Ristorante Donatello at Via Augusto Righi. It is a fantastic restaurant which has been running for hundreds of years. The walls are covered by signed photos of famous people past and present. The prices are extremely reasonable and the food excellent!!! Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights while exploring Bologna and couldn't be happier with our choice. The staff were very friendly and acomodating, our room was clean, spacious and comfortable and we were just across the street from the train station which suited our travel plans. The centre of the old town was about a 15min walk away and there were lots of shops and restaurants close by too. The breakfast was great and there was plenty of choice! We would happily stay here again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the train

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very helpful staff Clean large room with a great pillow menu . Breakfast was excellent with many options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice staff, the bathroom needs a curtain or something!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset uk

Excellent location

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staffing levels.
Location: Explore the city by bus or on foot. It is only 15mins to the centre. Florence is 35mins away train
The hotel is opposite the train station and very close to bus stops and sightseeing bus stop. However it was not noisy. It is perfect for exploring the city or other parts of the country by train. We had b&b and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The room was comfortable, clean and adequate. There appeared to be a shortage of staff so we did experience delays which did not matter as we were on holiday. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fab central location great service and comfort

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Bologna was cold but the room was comfy and v warm, nice spacious bed and the hotel met all our special requests. This is my second time at this hotel - its stylish snd great value for money and in a stunning city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Located close to the Bologna train station and the Airporter bus. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - I look forward to my return

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This is a fantastic hotel - clean, modern, quiet, comfortable beds and a focus on customer service. I look forward to my next stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the UNA hotel!!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Home away from home!! Great experience - personable and helpful staff. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Centrally located as well . Looking forward to our next stay.