Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

best location ever

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: location, price, staff
close almost to anywhere, reasonable price, breakfast ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from enfield england

perfect location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: the central location
Cons: add a bar with coffee facilities or provide in room tea/coffee making facilities,breakfast was also very limited choice wise the cereals were awful,
Location: superb central location ideal for all museums,churches etc.plenty of good restaurants nearby,theres a taxi rank right outside hotel handy for return b
perfectly located only15 mins from airport by cab.hotel ok staff friendly,although no bar or coffee facilities.parts of hotel tired room had peeling wallpaper and chipped paintwork.bathroom was too small had to open shower door and put feet in the shower tray to be able to sit on toilet seat,also the plumbing was incredibly loud.bologna was a beautiful city with plenty superb restaurants,everywhere was walkable for all the main attractions museums,churches,parks etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, canada

this hotel is just ok

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: the location of the hotel
Cons: to clean or replace the carpet especially those on the stairs. the staff can also paid more attention to the customers
Location: the location is the only good thing about this hotel
public transport is very accessible from this hotel . just less than 2 minutes walk from the hotel. But the carpet are very dirty and the staff somehow distant and the service can be improve. from the side where my room was located, I could hear the Tv next to my room until its was turn off later that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good 3*hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
just a good 3* hotel. (+) - excellent location, very good breakfast, good Wifi, very good stuff (-) - a little bit old rooms Best for 3-5 days stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central, friendly.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: it is very central
Cons: heating in rooms
Location: Very central and close to tourist spots
Very central with friendly helpful staff. Heating in rooms a bit difficult to control. Breakfast OK. Good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley, UK

Comfortable and close to city centre.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Location was important, friendly staff. Bathroom facilities excellent, clean towels etc. Room service and clean bedding as required.
Cons: Beds and breakfast.
Location: The hotel is located in walking distance of main Piazza Maggiore and the two towers. The market is right next to the hotel. Bus and rail stations near
This is a really nice hotel run by lovely staff who are always helpful. We stayed in this hotel before for 10 days and knew it was ok when when we stayed this time for 12 nights and are again staying at Christmas. I have only 2 criticisms to make the first is that the breakfast buffet was not up to previous standards in the fact that food soon ran out and it was a case of fist come basis, although to be fair there was always something to eat and was of good quality. Our second irritation was that the bed was pretty hard but again we got used to it and I have paid more for for a lot less. I have stayed in a few of Zan Hotel Groups hotels and can honestly say that they are generally very good and I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels.

Close to centre thou,but small bed,room size

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very small shower compartment. I mean if i were a big bigger, i wouldn't fit in there.i weigh 57kg. Clean thou, but old stuff. City tax is stated to be €1:50 , but they charge €2:00. I didn't like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Pleasant hotel in town centre.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean, comfortable room. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Staff on reception need to be more welcoming. Hotel quite old, and probably needs redecoration, though this didn't bother us.
Location: In city centre, walkable from railway station. Nice shops, restaurants nearby.
Stayed one night. No real grumble, though a better welcome etc. from reception staff would improve things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Well placed hotal at a good price

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Price and position
Cons: Maybe a new carpet, but its a busy hotel not a hospital.
Location: Bologna is a great city. Historical Buildings churches, bars, leaning towers, great food, vibrant on a Friday night.
This hotel is well placed for the centre of the town. We were not there for long but it was comfortable. The staff were helpful at recomending suitable places to eat and visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice location, very clean room but old furnishing.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice hotel with reasonable price. Very clean room.