Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by olga from Осло

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Получила большое удовлетворение!!! Комната большая, прекрасная постель и всё остальное. Особенно порадовали сотрудники на ресэпшэне - встретили, как родную !Сильно пожалела, что попусту потратила 4 дня в жутком отеле в Римини под названием Parlioli ! Так хотелось пожить подольше в Сиене!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Salvatore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Panteleimon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Tutto sommato un buono albergo che, tuttavia, ha bisogno, diciamo, di una rinfrescata.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, canada

this hotel is just ok

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: the location of the hotel
Cons: to clean or replace the carpet especially those on the stairs. the staff can also paid more attention to the customers
Location: the location is the only good thing about this hotel
public transport is very accessible from this hotel . just less than 2 minutes walk from the hotel. But the carpet are very dirty and the staff somehow distant and the service can be improve. from the side where my room was located, I could hear the Tv next to my room until its was turn off later that night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellently located hotel but poor vibes

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very well located-- a 10-minute walk from both the train station and piazza maggiore. This hotel is on the ground floor with an elevator to all the rooms throughout the 4 floors. The large breakfast area as well as the relatively spacious lobby area are both located on the ground floor which is nice. The 2 rooms i stayed in had faulty heaters located just above the entrance door. When you turned on the heat the machine rattled loudly so that you could not stay in the room while the room was heating up. I informed reception about the loud noise but they could not fix the old heater. Instead they changed the room for me but the next room also had a rattling heater although not as loud. The receptionist confided that the proprieter -- who owns four Zanhotels in Bologna does not like to spend on repairs or renovations. In fact it shows on the very shopworn state of the rugs that look very faded and dirty. The breakfast was good with freshly prepared coffee by the waitress as well as fresh fruit and bologna and cheese. The staff was efficient and professional but not particularly helpful or welcoming. The reception man on the night shift played very loud punk rock music so that the lobby area was very noisy. He does not believe in ear phones, he says. And he likes the volume pumped loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quartu sant'elena

albergo gradevole in pieno centro

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: il personale molto disponibile e la posizione centrale dello stesso
Cons: una banalità: le sedie della sala prima colazione rumorose nello spostamento, quindi dotarle dei feltrini antirumore
Location: l'hotel è centralissimo; come ho già raccontato prima tutte le principali piazze e i più importanti monumenti della città sono in un raggio brevissimo
il personale dell'albergo è molto professionale; la stazione ferroviaria e quella delle autolinee è a due passi; piazza maggiore, piazza del nettuno, san petronio, le due torri ecc. ecc. ecc. sono anch'esse a due passi