Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Feb 6, 2017
First class location for seeing the historical areas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good position, terrible staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I can see why so many people book this hotel: they are in the Main Street and you can walk everywhere!! This is great but they should considere to change different members of the staff as they are really unhelpful and rude at the reception!!! Normal breakfast for European standard, tasty cakes but also there it was too busy, difficult to find a table and there were only two members of staff who had to clean tables, prepare coffees etc.. a bit of a mess
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Not sure about the star rating

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Customer service
Hotel was fine for our purposes in that it is centrally located and well heated in winter, with wifi. Our shower head was damaged (water went everywhere and the whole bathroom smelt like drains). When we told them they did change it for a functioning head but they didn't apologise for the inconvenience. The city tax was more than stated on here (it's 2 euro a day, not 1.50) and when I told them that they should update this site, they didn't seem to care. Breakfast was simple and not super good but okay for a short stay if you're not too fussed about that as a meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel right in the heart of the city.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel is nice and staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great. The decoration is slightly dated and the breakfast could be better (although from what I know it's a good breakfast given that breakfast in Italy apparently isn't as elaborate as in Germany or the UK etc. - excuse the stereotype!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: location was ideal
Cons: Reception staff were slightly aloof!
Great location to explore Bologna from and also near train station so easy to do day trips to Venice, Florence etc too. Clean and comfortable rooms and adequate breakfast so all fine for a short break in our view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelling of cooking, Low speed internet in room

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
1. Terriable Smelling of cooking from the gap of room door since 7:00 a.m to 11:00 a.m. There are a lot of air from Corridor to room. It make trouble for my sensitive nose. 2. Very Low speed internet in room even webpage, email or whatsapp talk. 3. Breakfast is boring, a few (2 type) hot food only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal city centre location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The Tre Vecchi location is ideal for sightseeing, being just a short walk from all major city centre attractions.
My wife and I spent three nights at the Zanhotel Tre Vecchi, and found it an excellent location. We were greeted warmly by all staff over our visit, who were unfailingly helpful and a source of excellent, accurate information about local transport, city attractions and good restaurants - of which there are many. We acted on several of their eating recommendations and were not disappointed. Our front of hotel room was set back from the main street and relatively spacious, and had excellent en suite shower facilities. The king size bed was very comfortable. There was a little traffic noise with the windows closed, but nothing too obtrusive. Bedding was changed every day, as were the large bath towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a great location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Nice hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and interesting decor. It's situated in the main shopping street of Bologna, walking distance from most amenities.
Cons: There was some smell (of pastry) in the corridor probably coming from the kitchen.
Location: one of the best locations in Bologna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old world charm.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect; the room, staff, breakfast, bar, pool bar, bed, service. Particularly impressed with wonderful massage at the spa.
Cons: Needed a taxi to reach lively places to eat at night, although there was a taxi rank at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Securit & Relaxing

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Few minutes walk to main plaza. (All flat) 24 hrs reception. Not too big or small hotel. Big room & shower room. Clean. Breakfast 10/10 so easy. Space & greenery outside main entrance can sit & watch world go by. Next door to excellent restaurant, evening buffet 8€ come early. Recommend Hotel.
Cons: No air conditioning in room 245 as reception lady informed me without a smile or explanation. Luckily didn't need it too much. Smell in shower room sometimes , probably from old pipes old building but I didn't report it. Bit noisy outside if have window open (which I did because of no air con!!)but no problem. Housekeeping & Restaurant staff much friendlier.
Location: Walk to all attractions. Loads of cafes , shopping etc on this street. Most people had little English or tried to help. Felt safe all times.