Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location and good value room.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent location, 5 minutes walk from the centre of Bologna, good selection of local restaurants and climbing the Asinelli Tower a must.
Nice rooms overlooking the Via Indipendenza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel centrally situated

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Our shower door leaked.
Nice room, lovely big bed. Easy to walk to centre of old city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Having a cattle in the room with tea and coffee
Location: near the historical town center and the train station
Very nice, clean, excellent breakfast, helpful staff,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

A friendly and nice play to stay in Bologna

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and good service.
Location: It is located within a few minutes walk to the main attractions of Bologna and therefore very well located.
The staff were courteous and the service was good. We were given a nice room to stay and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel good location for sightseeing

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Mainly its position ,great breakfast, comfortable very clean bedroom,lift to all floors.easy access to old town , public transport,and eateries
Cons: Met our requirement
Location: Numerous restaurants and bars nearby. Walking distance to centre and railway station. Short distance from airport to hotel.
Lovely city easily walked around .Great architecture and numerous beautiful old churches and museums to visit ,a surprise around every corner . .Excellent choices of eateries from restaurants to snacks all enabling you to sample the local cuisine for which the city is renowned,.and was well demonstrated during our visit.A city well worth a visit.Other places such as Ravenna are easily accessible by public transport .A lovely break.!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good city centre hotel for short break

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: A great location, the staff were pleasant and the hotel had the Italian feel to it.
Cons: The hotel states satellite tv. Apart from bbc world news , rest all in Italian. Didn't bother with tv.
Location: Just great.
Had my doubts about this hotel after reading not so great reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised with what I got for the price I paid and left with no complaints what so ever. The hotel is situated on a main city thoroughfare with the cities main attractions within easily walkable distances. There are abundant shops, cafes and restaurants nearby catering for all tastes and pockets. On arrival I requested a quiet room (I've stayed in city centre hotels many times) and although the views weren't great the good nights sleep was. The hotel staff were very accomodating and appeared happy to help once engaged. The continental buffet breakfast gave a reasonable selection of fare with fresh fruit available each morning although I did give the rather 'golden' coloured scrambled egg a miss. All in all an very enjoyable stay in a great city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK.

Central to Bologna and so handy for getting round.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Its closeness to the centre of Bologna. The breakfasts were plentiful and we had an abundance of choice.
Cons: As the weather was rather hot it was disappointing not to have had the air-con working. When I asked about it I was fobbed off with a lame excuse.
Location: Excellent location. Tourist sites nearby, lots of excellent places to eat. I strongly recommend a very good one called 'Diana' not very far away.
Staff friendly and helpful. No problems with booking - they were expecting me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL BIEN SITUE ,CALME ET TRES AGREABLE

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: ambiance feutrée
Location: Emplacement bien situé ,quartier calme et agréable , gares à 10 Minutes à pied,station de taxis devant l'hotel
Nous avons logé dans cet établissement 8 nuitées ,avons visité et arpenté Bologne de long en large , La ville est magnifique ,beaucoup de visites effectuées dans la sérénité absolue , Nous avons emprunté les TER et TGV pour nous rendre dans les villes voisines comme Vérone,Florence ....Le soleil était au rendez-vous ,bref un bien beau séjour !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in centro

Posted May 26, 2016
Albergo in pieno centro, carino e moderno. Spazi comuni un pò piccoli. Spazio colazione caratteristico e colazione abbondante. Buon soggiorno. Stanza confortevole, bagno pulito ma senza finestra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bologna, italy

Hotel very central

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: It was an extremely comfortable and clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Close to lots of restaurants, bars, open top tour bus and taxi ranks. Walking distance to the Cathedral, the 2 towers and the University.
Hotel was very accessible for the airport, station and tours around the City of Bologna. it was close to lots of restaurants and bars.