Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: location was ideal
Cons: Reception staff were slightly aloof!
Great location to explore Bologna from and also near train station so easy to do day trips to Venice, Florence etc too. Clean and comfortable rooms and adequate breakfast so all fine for a short break in our view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Quattro stelle di cui una di troppo.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Posizione tra Stazione e Centro Storico
Cons: Personale a tratti poco disponibile. Bagno sacrificato.
Albergo a me già noto. Ottima posizione tra Stazione e Centro Storico. Hall molto sacrificata. Personale non gentilissimo, nè molto disponibile. Camere standard abbastanza belle, ma il mio bagno aveva il water attaccato alla parete per cui era praticamente impossibile stare seduti. Vi pare poco?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vercelli

molto da migliorare

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: la posizione e basta . tranquillo le parti comuni pulite il personale pulizie gentile
Cons: la camera aveva un cattivo odore. Il personale che accoglie all'arrivo freddo e poco attento alla partenza identico. non ho trovato un hotel con servizi a 4 stelle
Location: ottima posizione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal city centre location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The Tre Vecchi location is ideal for sightseeing, being just a short walk from all major city centre attractions.
My wife and I spent three nights at the Zanhotel Tre Vecchi, and found it an excellent location. We were greeted warmly by all staff over our visit, who were unfailingly helpful and a source of excellent, accurate information about local transport, city attractions and good restaurants - of which there are many. We acted on several of their eating recommendations and were not disappointed. Our front of hotel room was set back from the main street and relatively spacious, and had excellent en suite shower facilities. The king size bed was very comfortable. There was a little traffic noise with the windows closed, but nothing too obtrusive. Bedding was changed every day, as were the large bath towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old world charm.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect; the room, staff, breakfast, bar, pool bar, bed, service. Particularly impressed with wonderful massage at the spa.
Cons: Needed a taxi to reach lively places to eat at night, although there was a taxi rank at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Securit & Relaxing

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Few minutes walk to main plaza. (All flat) 24 hrs reception. Not too big or small hotel. Big room & shower room. Clean. Breakfast 10/10 so easy. Space & greenery outside main entrance can sit & watch world go by. Next door to excellent restaurant, evening buffet 8€ come early. Recommend Hotel.
Cons: No air conditioning in room 245 as reception lady informed me without a smile or explanation. Luckily didn't need it too much. Smell in shower room sometimes , probably from old pipes old building but I didn't report it. Bit noisy outside if have window open (which I did because of no air con!!)but no problem. Housekeeping & Restaurant staff much friendlier.
Location: Walk to all attractions. Loads of cafes , shopping etc on this street. Most people had little English or tried to help. Felt safe all times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Tolles Hotel, direkt im Zentrum einzig: ehemaliges Raucherzimmer - Zigarettenrauchgeruch in Teppich und Vorhang....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, will stay there again

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast
Cons: Figuring out the air conditioning 😌
Hotel is very well appointed with lovely rooms and great breakfast. Check in was very efficient and we were on our way up to our rooms in less than 3 minutes. Rooms were spotlessly clean. It was very hot in the room and couldn't figure out the air conditioning so open the window to cool the room down. Checking out was also efficient and lady was very helpful in guiding us for the bus tour and not pushy in selling us the tickets which we appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Room was smaller than average but comfortable. Bed linen and towels changed daily. Excellent buffet breakfast. Staff pleasant and helpful. Hotel well located for exploring Bologna on foot and not too far from local buses and railway station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rain came through the roof

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing as got moved to a lower classed hotel although was allowed to eat breakfast in this hotel
Cons: The water coming through the roof and as they were fully booked sent us next door to a lower classed hotel .
Location: This was very good