Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
POOR COSTUMER SERVICE!!!!! staff requires further training in dealing with costumers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Convenient but needs a bit of updating

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Positive: Excellent front desk staff - very attentive, accommodating and helpful. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Perfect location for downtown shops. Negative: Carpet in room desperately needs replacing or at least, a good cleaning. Very limited dining. Expensive compared with cost of Crown Plaza Manchester airport where I stayed next night (New Years Eve). The Crown was $10 CDN more but was a superior hotel with several dining options and airport shuttle. Would stay at Holiday Inn Bolton again due to limited options in Bolton but hope that it receives new carpets and better cleaning before I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Excellent for Bolton center and the surrounding area.
After some initial concerns about not being able to park, the hotel was great. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and the location for Bolton center was brilliant. The breakfast could not have been better and the rooms perfectly comfortable and clean. Will definitely try to stop there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not get what we paid for!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I was disappointed during my recent stay as upon arrival (11pm at night) we were told that our standard double rooms were not available for myself and my wife and also for my parents. We would all have to make do with twin rooms, also breakfast had not been marked down as booked while it had been part of the original booking fee. We were given complimentary breakfast coupons but as far as we were concerned breakfast was already paid for during our booking (which was expensive) so this was not any compensation for being putting out. We noticed that many other people were using these same coupons each morning. There were many xmas parties on each night during our 3 night stay and the feeling we got was that we had been bumped down to a lesser room to perhaps accommodate late bookings made by these xmas parties. We have stayed at this hotel many times with no problems so this left a bad taste for us.
3 out of 5
by Charles

No pool. Terrible food. Great staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
The pool is no longer there. The breakfast was not good quality. The staff are lovely though
2 out of 5
by Frank

poor

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
i booked a double and got a twin at 22.00 (tired after a long days work) told no dbls available. hotels.com called them and they produced a double like magic , the common areas and bedrooms are very tired and with gruby stained carpets the bathrooms are old fashioned with flaking bath panels. at breakfast one coffee machine was waiting for delivery of beans and second machine not ready. a lady kindly did make me a coffee from the kitchen, the butter was not there for my toast had to ask then wait for it to soften I was early to breakfast by 25 min I must add. all the hot food is layed out even at that time under lights so not hot by any means so had I come for 6.30am its only warm, I like my food very hot and others don't care so take that as you wish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in the town centre

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was value for money but the stuff were not friendly espicially the reception staff and there was a really bad small in the lobby area. Other wise it was ok we was there for only 2 nights hardly spent anytime in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Friendly Hotel close to town centre

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Enjoyable stay, reception staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and very comfortable, unable to alter the heating thermostat but setting comfortable so not a problem. Breakfast good, staff helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was only for 1 night and arrived quite late in the night but check was expedient and location is very central
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels