Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatiful Bolzano

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great hotel, nice rooms, super service, extraordinary breakfast. Right in the center of town. The place to stay in Bolzano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great place to stay when visiting the Dolomites

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location and character.
Very easy Hotel to get to from the train station. Within easy walking distance to the old town, shopping, lots of restaurants, the daily market, Otzi and the gondola to Soprabolzano. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was amazing (large with a nice seating area and a marble bathroom). The complementary breakfast had everything both hot and cold.
5 out of 5
by suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and great location, room very comfortable although the light switches were really confusing, with separate switches for on and off - it's not so easy to find the on switch when it's dark! Lovely breakfast, although I would not recommend the restaurant in the evening if you just want something small as I did on one evening. I just wanted to order some pasta; but the waiter was really trying to get me to also have a starter and I had to really insist that I didn't want one - this was the most uncomfortable I have ever felt dining in a hotel. The food could not be faulted however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison. AL

Lovely and Elegant Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The Laurin is very convenient to Bolzano's train station and all that is downtown. The included breakfast every morning is spectacular and you will not go away hungry. Very pleased with our two stays.
5 out of 5
by David

Classy and comfortable in a great location.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
For some reason, we were upgraded to a 'junior suite'. It was: fantastic. Very spacious. Private balcony overlooking the park. Most comfortable beds of our 5 week trip. Breakfast was delicious. Again, best of the trip, including: fresh squeezed orange juice.
4 out of 5
by Blanca

Great service. Warm room.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel walking distance to train station. Service was exceptional-they actually called me to let me know I had left an item in the room upon checkout. Only complaint is that room temperature was centrally controlled and room was hot even though september weather was cool. Would definitely still recommend though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

nice hotel friendly staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: restaurant
Location: central
Room was very warm. Could not control temp from room. Hotel has total control of thermostat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels