Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel mit toller Tauchbasis. Sehr freundlicher Service. Alles sehr sauber und gepflegt. Man kann hier Ultra gut relaxen.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Hotlanta

Diving in Paradise

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Buddy Dive staff was terrific and the dive & snorkeling sites, sea life, dive masters, boats and equipment were first class! Will definitely go back again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

very poor quality

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: pool and sand by ocean
Cons: Repair broken rooms, air conditioners, food service, food quality, diver shop attitudes. Prevent coral damage by incompetant, unaware divers
Location: beach diving
Dive shop attendees had bad attitudes, allowed inexperienced divers too close to coral, fins and lack of control damaged coral. Night diving was a joke. Area too cloudy to see anything but debris. Charged $100.00 for 1/2 hour. The food was mediocre at best. Service... incompetent. They did transfer us rooms when we complained about the ants, air conditioner dripping into the electrical outlet, shower leaking into bathroom. They were gracious about that. Electricity went out 3 times in 6 days. To rent a car..... they said they didn't have a truck available as it was going into service. The next excuse was that "their server was down". They finally gave us a van the next afternoon for the price of a truck... which was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Buddy Dive is a great dive resort.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Diving is well organized including boat dives and shore dives. Excellent dive resort!
5 out of 5
by kazimierz from Wayne,USA

Great diving resort

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything great for divers. The only problem-have to kill mosquitos in the bedroom before you go to sleep. Window screens would help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Great dive facility

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Convenient storage for equipment. Most staff helpful and courteous. One person in dive operation overtly rude. Restaurants good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Staff was friendly and attentive to our every need

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable whether you are a diver or not.
Cons: More mosquito repellent in the bar area. Something near the floor maybe. The spray was not enough.
Location: It was close to town and a grocery store. That was convenient! We also enjoyed the beaches nearby.
Stay was excellent, we had a wonderful time. The mosquitoes were awful but the drinks were wonderful! Diving was fun and the crews were helpful and attentive to our needs. The food was a little pricey but pretty good. The breakfast ladies were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Buddy Dive from the prospective of a non-diver

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update furnishings
We needed a 3 bedroom set up that offered A/C and WiFi. We booked the rate to include daily breakfast. What we found was a resort that has seen better days. The rooms are basically furnished, with A/C only in the bedrooms. This leaves the living/dining/kitchen area and bathrooms very warm. We found out that you can't leave the doors open for a breeze unless you want to be eaten alive by mosquitoes (which we were). They was NO inside WiFi. We were told that yes, the WiFi was free but because of the cement walls of the buildings, you can only access it outside on the patios. Even then, sprayed with copious bug spray, reception was spotty and slow.The breakfast buffet was adequate. We did not use the pools- they just didn't appeal. We didn't eat at Ingridients. We did have drinks and popcorn during Happy Hour at Blennies and that was fine. The best part of the resort is the location. My husband and kids snorkeled right off the dock at it was spectacular. The Activities Desk was great, booking us wonderful tours to Klein Bonaire and kayaking the mangroves, and Housekeeping came everyday to clean, refresh towels and make the beds. As we are not divers, I cannot speak to those services. At the rate we booked, I frankly expected more upscale accommodations, but I guess we were really paying for the location (I REALLY wanted oceanfront). If you're not a diver, you probably can do better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great diving, but Motel 6 has better rooms

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
attentive staff, but hotel in poor condition, large gaps in doors and windows let in mosquitoes and noise. airconditioning too small for space, so hot. the free nitrox and tank fills excellent, food simple but good, especially breakfast.
4 out of 5
by antonio from antonio

buddy

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
muitas escadas sem elevador