Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Reception was mediocre. Referral to room: general direction pointed, but no personal guidance. They could have chilled some water in the fridge for arrival. There is no beach, but you can jump from the jetty. Wifi is very bad. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
by Leonardo from São Paulo

Se vai mergulhar vá para o Buddy!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
O Buddy tem a melhor estrutura de mergulho de Bonaire. No hotel você tem a opção de pacote de ar e nitrox ilimitado para mergulhos de praia, aluguel de equipamento, pickups e mergulhos embarcados. Funcionários amistosos, duas opções de restaurante. Os quartos tem fogão elétrico, geladeira grande e micro ondas, então é possível fazer as refeições no quarto e economizar. Se pretende mergulhar muito, não tem lugar melhor em Bonaire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Great for divers!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We hadn't been diving in awhile and wanted to go back to Bonaire. It was our first trip to Buddy Dive Resort. The resort is perfect for those who like to make their own schedule. As for the staff, some understand the need for personality; others not so much. Over all they were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel mit toller Tauchbasis. Sehr freundlicher Service. Alles sehr sauber und gepflegt. Man kann hier Ultra gut relaxen.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Hotlanta

Diving in Paradise

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Buddy Dive staff was terrific and the dive & snorkeling sites, sea life, dive masters, boats and equipment were first class! Will definitely go back again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

very poor quality

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: pool and sand by ocean
Cons: Repair broken rooms, air conditioners, food service, food quality, diver shop attitudes. Prevent coral damage by incompetant, unaware divers
Location: beach diving
Dive shop attendees had bad attitudes, allowed inexperienced divers too close to coral, fins and lack of control damaged coral. Night diving was a joke. Area too cloudy to see anything but debris. Charged $100.00 for 1/2 hour. The food was mediocre at best. Service... incompetent. They did transfer us rooms when we complained about the ants, air conditioner dripping into the electrical outlet, shower leaking into bathroom. They were gracious about that. Electricity went out 3 times in 6 days. To rent a car..... they said they didn't have a truck available as it was going into service. The next excuse was that "their server was down". They finally gave us a van the next afternoon for the price of a truck... which was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Buddy Dive is a great dive resort.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Diving is well organized including boat dives and shore dives. Excellent dive resort!
5 out of 5
by kazimierz from Wayne,USA

Great diving resort

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything great for divers. The only problem-have to kill mosquitos in the bedroom before you go to sleep. Window screens would help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Great dive facility

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Convenient storage for equipment. Most staff helpful and courteous. One person in dive operation overtly rude. Restaurants good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Staff was friendly and attentive to our every need

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable whether you are a diver or not.
Cons: More mosquito repellent in the bar area. Something near the floor maybe. The spray was not enough.
Location: It was close to town and a grocery store. That was convenient! We also enjoyed the beaches nearby.
Stay was excellent, we had a wonderful time. The mosquitoes were awful but the drinks were wonderful! Diving was fun and the crews were helpful and attentive to our needs. The food was a little pricey but pretty good. The breakfast ladies were very pleasant.