Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The estaf. Very nice. Very clean.the apt. The food. In the restaurante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Unsanitary resort

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: We did not meet any management representative and could not complain while staying in the resort.
Resort itself is nice, large rooms, nice kitchens and territory but dirty and unsanitary bathrooms (we had room #212). Pipes in the bathroom were clogged and water stayed on the shower floor. Reception representative explained to us that pipes "work this way and all rooms have same problems". Our neighbours did not have any problems. Due to clogged pipes bad smell stayed outside bathroom so we could not open bathroom and bedroom windows or rest outside on the patio. In two days another hotel representative promised that pipes will be cleaned and they were cleaned, but next day same situation occur again. About resort kitchen: twice we got rotten yogurt, twice we found paper in scrambled eggs, there was lipstick on the cups rim...and cats in the kitchen. If we were ordering coffee we could get coffee only or coffee with half-and-half and cookie (depending on the person in the bar) for the same price... We were really disappointed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It was a very nice experience to stay at Caribbean Club Bonaire. One thing that they can improve is their wireless internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay! Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Peaceful, great surroundings. Beach nearby and diving facilities available. Approximately 15 minutes from the airport. Has like 3 to 4 pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Stay here

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Wonderful people. Everything you need is at your finger tips. Having breakfast the way you want it to start your day was GREAT!. Location is nice if y
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: In the middle between town and the park. Great location to be out town. Need a car or rental of some kind. Oil Slick is the only walking site.
Only one word comes to mind. EXCELLENT!!! This is our third time staying here. Twice last year and then this time. This is the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Caribbean Club Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the future! Greetings, Caribbean Club Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Location

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, room size, breakfast. Also, quiet location after a day in the sea.
Location: Just close to a lot of the northern dive sites.
This hotel is out of town by 5-6 miles so you will need some transportation. We opted for Scooters Bonaire and it was then a most convenient location. There are great snorkeling/diving beaches just to the north and a great place to start a loop tour to Rincon. The staff is very good to help understand the area and how to get around. The room is very spacious with a cooking area (fridge, stove, etc.) They also have a dive shop and tours via this shop. The breakfast included with the room is good and a convenience. We tried only one of their dinners, the Bonaire special, and is was okay. All in all, if we went back we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Carey from Boise

Nice quiet place to stay on the outskirts of town

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay to relax and dive. Decent breakfast. Nice room, great place to hang gear outside to dry. Dive shop on site associated with Buddy Dive though we had already set up with another shop when we got there not knowing that. They were still helpful in answering questions though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, quiet area, top-notch rooms!

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms, cleanliness, staff, facilities, view, gardens.
Cons: A bit more variety in the breakfast would be appreciated.
Location: Oil Slick Leap - the resort's house reef, is an excellent dive! Highly recommended.
Amazing hotel. The staff couldn't be more helpful, and the rooms are fantastic and meticulously maintained. We enjoyed every moment of it. We will be back for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

Lotsa bugs!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Nice clean room with a great porch which we were sadly unable to use due to swarms of gnats which didn't bite, thank goodness, but were wicked annoying. Also quite a few mosquitos. Screens on the porches would be a huge improvement. We didn't use the pools due to the bugs. We only ate at the restaurant once - a Sunday BBQ which we both felt was surprisingly poor - in fact the only disappointing meal we had on Bonaire. The hot water is solar heated so there is basically none in the morning. No big deal, but something to be aware of. It's a few miles north of town so you really need a rental car.
1 out of 5
by bc from Javea

Not clean! Too expensive for what you get

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not clean at all, ceiling fan full with dust, floor was dirty. No hot water in morning! Airco was not sufficient for two rooms! Breakfast, asked for scrambled eggs, never received it! Too much money for this quality!! Never saw a manager!