Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millarville, AB Canada

Great value and awesome location!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean. Great location, right on the ocean and very close to town.
Cons: The door handle going from the bedroom to the balcony was broken, it was difficult to open because of this. Otherwise, everything was great.
Location: Snorkel right in front, it's excellent! Take water taxi to Klein Bonaire for a great drift snorkel. Eat at Between 2 Buns, best deli ever!
Excellent stay, very modern comfortable accomodations. We found the property to be very clean. Comfortable bed and very good quality linens. TV and A/C all worked very well. We had everything we needed to have an enjoyable vacation. We had a one bedroom with an ocean view, it was quite spacious. The bathroom was very large and had a very nice walk-in shower, hot water was always plentiful. The condo had a very large balcony with a table and 3 chairs and also a drying rack to hang wet gear at the end of the day. Housekeeping was provided every 2nd day. The cleaning staff did a great job. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Clean condo's and great snorkeling/diving.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Den Laman. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom which was a big upgrade from our reserved studio apartment. We had come to Bonaire to snorkel and there was fantastic snorkeling right out front. Staff was great. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

I LOVE DEN LAMAN SO MUCH I COULD LIVE THERE!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING! Yes, this was deserving of all caps ;-)
Cons: It's perfect just the way it is
Location: Bari Reef, 1/2 hour walk to downtown
But seriously, I really *could* live there! It is an immaculately maintained property with all the essentials: a well appointed kitchen (with a dishwashe and LOTS of fridge and freezer space), a balcony for dining/relaxing outdoors, a comfy sofa for lounging, a comfortable bed with the option of getting more pillows if necessary. I appreciated that housekeeping was every other day -- a more reasonable schedule than daily. All the staff were wonderful - so friendly =-) Now, let's talk about the mini beach with AMAZING reef allowing you to snorkel and view gorgeous creatures just a few tiny steps into the water *swoon*. The on-site dive shop is also fantastic -- I took great lessons with a genuinely considerate and highly knowledgeable instructor -- and I loved how easy it was to show up in the morning, jump off the pier, and access the gorgeous ocean blue (that is, after I got over my fear of jumping into the ocean wearing a heavy tank and weights, etc. haha!) Ah, seriously, this place is fantastic!! We had two perfect weeks, and will definitely return! Especially if it is always so quiet... great fellow guests on-site, none of the gross drama of drunken jerks at all-you-can-stuff-yourself resorts. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by jörgen from Sövde Sweden

Better than great!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
We are divers. In this apartmenthouse there is one nice restaurant and a really good divecenter. Andre and his intructors is wonderful. The place is really good for diving. They have it all! The divecenter have two boat and they are listening to you as a costumer where you want to go diving. Klein Bonaire, Hilma Hooker, 1000 Steps, Small Wall or ... Super! We will come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Den Lamen is a nice condo with some good views

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: We liked the view from the balcony.
Cons: While the rooms are adequately furnished and the kitchen is complete, it could be improved. Kitchen lighting was poor.
Location: All water activities are available.
We had a suite with a beautiful view of the sea and Klien Bonaire. Check-in was quick and easy. Some of the suites are on the back of the building and do not have the view that we had. The restaurant downstairs was quite good - Breezes and Bites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Bonaire

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the week between Christmas and New Year's in Bonaire. Our stay at Den Laman was quiet and relaxing. Our suite was spacious, clean, and the kitchen had almost everything you could need or want to make simple meals. Occasionally we would run out of hot water when showering but it wasn't horrible since the weather was perfect and there is a great cross breeze from all the open patio doors. Staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Coco Beach Bonaire and Spice Beach Club. We would stay here again if we returned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, not great, for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't have any real complaints about Den Laman other than slow Wi-Fi. If you're scuba diving, there's no communal, secure area to rinse gear and hang it to dry, which is a bit of a pain. Staff was courteous, maid service was every other day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskoka, Ontario

Great for Divers

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The location was fantastic and you could not beat the view if you had an ocean view room.
Cons: Accommodating non-divers.
Location: We rented a scooter for 10 days and explored all of the beautiful island. Tons of places and to see.
Fantastic location right on the ocean but no facilities for non-divers. The pier that you see in the pictures belongs to Dive Bonaire and clearly states that it is for Dive Bonaire Only. We found out that we had to sign a waiver to use the pier. When we used it the divers were not very friendly! It is strictly used for the divers to get off and on the boats or to dive from. We felt,very uncomfortable using it. There are no chairs to lounge in on the pier, unlike the picture I saw on website for Den Laman. No beach chairs at Den Laman as well! We walked,to beach club next door and had to pay 5.00 USD for use of a beach chair. The apartment itself was very spacoius and had a very beautiful view right over the water. We stayed in the Flying Fish. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were absolutely horrible. Linens never looked clean, had alot of stains. No instructions were given on use of the oven, microwave or dishwasher. Small ants were very much a problem. Watch out for the mosquitos at night, be sure to wear bug spray. The apartment complex is very noisy, once people are up and moving n the morning there s no more sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thierry from Antwerpen

rustig appartement op een mooi, rustig eiland

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
mooi appartement, met zijdelings zeezicht; heel schoon, modern ingericht, alle comfort. Supervriendelijke mensen op het boekingskantoortje. Aan de zeekant een prachtig terras met goed restaurant: uniek zicht op de zeen en op Klein Bonaire. Rustige buurt, iets te ver van Kralendijk om er te voet naartoe te gaan. Geen zwembad en geen strand.