Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, best location in Bonaire

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great diving facilities, good food. Beautiful easy diving right off the hotel dive shop steps.
Cons: It's an older hotel and a bit dated but the room was excellent
Location: Close to the main shopping and restaurants and most importantly, great, easy diving!
We just returned from a 7 day diving vacation and stayed at DIVI. We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The staff was excellent, very friendly and responsive to our needs. The food was excellent except for the breakfast buffet that was 19.00 per person, and in my opinion overpriced. Had a small problem with the WIFI not working in the room but worked on our screened in porch. The WIFI worked well and was very fast on the porch. I called the front desk and they offered to move me to another room to improve on the WIFI but I was good with it working on the porch. The location was great, very close to the shops, restaurants and dive shop. The diving facilities were convenient and the diving great. Good value, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

excellent for divers/snorkelers

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: kitchenettes in studios were well equipped, screen porch, diver friendly, quiet
Cons: internet in room
Location: snorkel on site, dive facility, 2 restaurants with great happy hours and appetizers, walk to town
we had everything we needed but spotty internet, close to town, great for divers/snorkelers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nearby to downtown and eating place around ocean.
Everthing was good. Rooms cleaning. My ocean view was relaxing. Food and the bar was good. I will go on this hotel on my next trip.
4 out of 5
by Justin

great hotel when all amenities are available

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
beach bar is closed for renovation. Only options for evening dining are expensive (average entree $25 - $30) there is also an energy supplement fee of $7.50 per day you dont know about untill you check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice resort hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The pool was very pleasant. The underwater music was a novelty and appreciated by me.
Cons: At least a coat of paint on our building.
Location: Woodwind snorkel tour is REALLY a great operation. Well worth the price!!! Snorkelling and diving both possible on-site. Kralendijk restaurants near
Part of the hotel was previously remodeled - we were given a room in the unremodeled section. The outside of the building was extremely worn and old-looking. The inside was clean and modernized with a well-appointed kitchen. We particularly appreciated the screened-in balcony. The air-conditioning worked well despite signs of a prior leak in the closet from the A/C condensation drain. The property is very large and distances are too far for my elderly mother to easily accompany us. The upstairs room had no elevator. In the heat of Bonaire the distances seem amplified. The bathroom was small but quite functional. The shower had three modes including body spray. This was nice for removing sand. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curacao

I had a good garden view

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great experience. Not my first time staying in this hotel.very friendly staff. I love it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great diving facility's

Posted May 10, 2016
Very close to town. Easy to walk. Clean property. Front desk were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Woodwind snorkelling at Klein Bonaire
Cons: Needs renovation of grounds;
Location: Snorkelling and diving; no real beaches.
We were looking for a room with 2 beds at a reasonable price which is not easy to find on Bonaire. We only stayed the night so the smallness of the room was not that bothersome. The bathroom was newly renovated but we had no hot water! It is within walking distance of centre town which was convenient. The food at the breakfast buffet is adequate. We didn't spend much time using the facilities, pool and loungers.
4 out of 5
by HEIN from Amstelveen. Ned.

Familiair

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wij komen hier al meer dan 40 jaar zwemmen ,daar we eigen huis op bonaire hadden. Het hotel licht centraal op loop afstand van centrum. Voelen ons hier thuis. Jammer dat het strandje er niet meer is door de orkaan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chippewa falls wisconsin

We love how close it is to Downtown

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location location
Cons: Housekeeping and size of beds on the Oceanside
This is the second time staying here and we were surprised with the beautiful updates: pool area, beach pier, spa/sunning deck, the landscaping, and the new renovated bathroom. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Housekeeping did a basic cleaning but the water glasses were never replaced and the balcony was only cleaned once in ten days and towels weren't always completely replaced despite being put on the floor. The beds were very comfortable but two standard double beds are pretty difficult for one couple to be in one bed. They need at least a queen and a king would be best. The Chibi Chibi Restaurant was also excellent and it's a beautiful place to have dinner or lunch; ask for bug spray at night for your legs though. We stayed on the ocean side and it was gorgeous with the parrot fish every afternoon in the water below; I wish though the exhaust for the air conditioner was not on the balcony: hot and noisy when you wanted to enjoy the waves and ocean and fish. The Divi is located a short 20 minute pleasurable walk along the ocean to Kralendyke; there's many delicious places to eat and places to browse for gifts and souvenirs. Also it's a very short drive to the Airport. We will stay there again but hope they get bigger beds on the Oceanside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of Divi Flamingo! We are delighted that our friendly staff. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again!