Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Plaza Beach Resort review.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Close to the airport. Town is 15 mins walk away. Not alot of activities for young children. Snorkeling and diving is excellent straight from the beach front. Not normal beach front with nice walk in bathing area. Alot of coral. Hotel staff could be a little friendlier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad and tobago

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It's located 5mins from airport and transportation to and from hotel was easily accessable. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were very spacious and clean. This hotel lack facilities for kids and to beach bar is located away from the pool.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from New York

Midtown Paradise

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. We had a beautiful suite, with a great view of the city. The bed was very comfortable, and the amenities were superb. The room service prices are absurd, but if you're spending that kind of money on a hotel suite, it's to be expected. I told the lovely gentleman who delivered my food that my BFF and I were having a night away from the kids (we live 15 minutes from NYC. He reappeared 10 minutes later with a complimentary tray of desserts. How thoughtful and lovely. That kind of extra touch means a great deal -- I'll be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissapointing, it is nasty, old and has bugs

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The beach is really nice, the staff as well, excluding the cleaner, she didn't do her work. The personnel from the travel office very rude and di not
Cons: Cleanness, food, travel office service.
Location: Nice location,
The room has a disgusting smell, there was a cockroach in the bathtub and the cleaner did not take it away after two days. The cleaner mopped the room and that was all, did not clean the bathroom, very poor cleanness. The food was very regular and limited.
4 out of 5
by ratatouille

Séjour très agréable

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Ce fut un séjour très agréable, et assez tranquille. Les chambres sont immenses pour 2 personnes et aussi très grande salle de bain. Nous avions la vue sur la piscine et sur la mer qui était très jolie. Le buffet est simple mais bon. Le bar de la plage est ouvert toute la journée se qui est très agréable. Pour les activités à l'hôtel il y en a pour tout le monde, le plus sympa que nous y avons découvert est le beach tennis. L'île est vraiment superbe à visiter. La mer est très clair, superbe endroit pour snorkling et diving.
5 out of 5
by Ineke

Fantastische winterbreak

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Verouderd resort dat flink aan het renoveren is. Super locatie.Eten en drinken erg smakelijk. Ruime kamer, groot balkon.Vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice resort on the beach!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
My husband and I stayed at Plaza Beach Resort in Bonaire for 3 nights. This was our first trip to the island. We enjoyed our stay. The all-inclusive option was very nice. The restaurant had a nice selection of food and the staff was friendly. It did take a little while to get served a drink at the bar, but we were patient. My husband was able to scuba dive for the first time and the snorkeling at the resort was fabulous! I have never seen so many beautiful fish just off the shoreline! I would recommend this hotel. The location is right next to the airport (we walked) and only a 15 minute walk into town. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the masquitos. I was bitten 32 times on my legs during our stay. I sprayed myself with bug spray often but they were very bad in this area. However, I think the masquitos are bad in general right now on Bonaire. My husband and I spoke with other guests staying at nearby hotels and they had the same complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no wifi

Posted Jan 3, 2016
no wifi connection even though advertised all room wifi. all inclusive does not include water, and they give us quota of two at a time. terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Poor management - food horrible & room poor -

Posted Dec 7, 2015
No mattress on bed Walls in room bare Poor mosquito control Toilet ran scalding hot water???? Food horrible - had to eat out every night despite having all-inclusive package I cannot/would not recommend resort - Will return to Bonaire, but definitely not to Plaza Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Outdated hotel terrible food and horrible manageme

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The beach location. And the staff who tried to make up for the terrible conditions of the hotel and the bad food
Cons: Everything needs work at this hotel. To much to mention. Would not even know where to start
Location: Diving, snorkeling, sailing
The hotel rooms are so outdated and poorly cleaned. Shower never worked normal during our stay. The food was terrible. No flavor, not very warm most of the time. Always the same kind of food. A one star hotel at most Wifi is most of the time not working. They had a bar that needed to be fixed, we were told 3-5 days. After two weeks when we left bars was still not open. They made a bar temporary drinks were terrible warm just overall a very bad hotel. Family got locked out of there room at night were told to sleep in another room and they would try to open the room the next day. Management would come by and talk to us, still need to hear from him. This hotel is absolutely not a place you want to go